We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Rimrock, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed the breakfst buffet with fresh waffles daily and biscuits and gravey on Sunday. Had a power surge in the room and fried the microwave. Staff quickly responded to getting our power back up. Pool water was cold but the kids still loved it. Beds were comfortable and loved the big fluffy squishy pillows!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    314
    131
    40
    42
See reviews for
320
277
105
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Days Inn has done a great job since acquiring this property. Room good, breakfast good, staff attentive and price great. Las Cruces has become pretty pricey at the 2.5 star chain level and this is a welcome exception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droddynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcher, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We chose Days Inn for the location and price. We checked in late, approx. 8pm, and Travis was still able to get me a ground floor room. Check in was quick and easy, Travis had me in and out in 5 minutes. Thanks, Travis. The room was large and very clean. The WiFi was fast and easy to log on. Will definitely stay here every time we visit the Las Cruces/Old Mesilla area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. It is conveniently located right at the exit for Avenue de Mesilla off Interstate 10. The cost for 2 queen beds for up to 4 people is $60 a night but if you book 3 weeks in advance, it is only $40 a night. The area is nice, lighted, and not scary in the least. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and provides shampoo, conditioner and bar soap. The vending machines are reasonable with all items under $1. THERE IS A NICE POOL FROM 3 TO 5 FOOT DEEP. There is a free FULL breakfast each morning from 6 am to 10am with lots of choices. Finally, the staff is friendly and the location is near several fast food places, a gas station, a liquor store, and a Walmart.

Room Tip: All rooms areground floor but the ones in the second building on the backside are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nothing fancy about this place. The towels were dingy and small. Location is good - right off I-40. It's a convenient place to stay for an overnight stop. There are a number of eating places in close proximity to the motel. Ample free parking and the free Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Property: Days Inn Las Cruces
Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6573 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn
Days Inn Las Cruces New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing