We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The value and comfort cannot be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed 11 October 2006

We were returning home to Albuquerque by car from a wonderful vacation week in Arizona when we decided to stay the night in Las Cruces. We chose the Hampton Inn because a) we had stayed there in years before and had enjoyed it and b) it is very near the old town La Mesilla and our favorite New Mexican restaurant La Posta. At check-in the staff couldn't have been nicer (as in times before) and we got a king room on the second floor (as requested) near the outside stairs and parking (as requested). The room had had a complete recent makeover so everything was very fresh and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the TV was big and clear. We had a great and quiet night's sleep and in the morning they served a complete hot breakfast in the lobby area which we enjoyed. That held us until an early lunch (green chile cheeseburgers) which we enjoyed in San Antonio, NM at the famous Owl Cafe.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank santafebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2006

We stayed there for three nights during July. The Hampton Inn was our usual selection when we made frequent trips to Las Cruces from 1996-2000. Rooms were remodeled since our last stay, and the results were good. New beds and bedding, credenza, and small refrigerator. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Late-Arrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2006

The Hampton Inn Las Cruces was okay. Friendly employees. Nice pool and gym. Quiet location. No fridge or microwave in room. Wrong side of town for access to White Sands.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ms_Quilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2005

As a Hilton Gold member, I've stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns and this is one of the weaker links of the chain. While the rooms are smallish, they have been comfortably remodeled and staff was polite. This is the first Hampton Inn I've experienced that is not a hotel, but rather a motel. No interior corridors or elevators here: rooms open to the parking lot or outdoor walkways. The result is windows that face cars and other guests peering into your room as they walk by. My hunch is this place wasn't originally a Hampton Inn. Two lightbulbs were burned out in my room when I checked in and I had to replace the key card to my door three times because they were having problems with the system. The guy at the front desk who tried to help me get into my room banged hard on the door knob and the lock's light came on.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ParticularSFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2004

We've tried several places to stay in Las Cruces, including the Holiday Inn Express and one of the Best Westerns, and the Hampton Inn is hands-down our favorite. The beds are super-comfy, the rooms are very clean and the property is pet friendly! What more can you ask for?

15  Thank BSS9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul_K_68200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnGM46527, General Manager at Days Inn Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 34 in Las Cruces
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Las Cruces

Address: 755 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6573 (Formerly Hampton Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#4 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#5 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay a night or longer with the New Days Inn of Las Cruces. We offer clean affordable rooms. Free high speed Wi-Fi, Fitness room, Outdoor Pool and a Free Hot Fresh Breakfast with scrambled eggs, yogurt, pastries, made to order waffles, coffee and juice. Our staff is on duty 24 hours a day to serve all your needs. There is easy on and off freeway access at Exit 140 off Interstate 10. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Hampton Inn
Days Inn Las Cruces New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing