We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal from a third party site so figured we'd give it a try. Overall, probably wouldn't stay here again, but I will share the good and bad and let you decide if it is right for you.

Greeted by a friendly and helpful Manager, Becky, who gave good advice on things to see and places to eat.

Rooms do not have a mini fridge or microwave, but you can request one.

Bad: Took a shower and the water wouldn't drain. Good: called and maintenance was up in 5 minutes to snake out the hair clogging it up. An inconvenience.

Had take out dinner in the room and put the bags of garbage from dinner in the hall. 10 hours later the bags were still sitting in the hall in front of our door. Does no employee walk the hall and remove these? A bill was put under our door, so someone must have walked right by and left it there.

The pool was gorgeous and clean, I believe the entire outside with plenty of seating was just redone. A highlight of the property, though despite the assurances it was heated, frigid temps to me and another guest. Swim when the sun is up.

This is the first time in my many years that I ever took a video of an ice machine...the thing actually shook and wobbled when you pressed the button for ice. Reminded me of the little engine that could, trying so hard to get me that ice. Hilarious, sad, but funny. This thing had to be 15-20 years old, and you could hear it around the corner. Time to upgrade.

The TV in the room also had to be 15 years old, an old tube TV. A nice relic but not the best picture. These are so cheap anymore, no excuse not to upgrade.

Good: wifi was free, Bad: reception was terrible in the room.

Staff seemed friendly in all my interactions, the property unique and not a boring chain devoid of character, but some of that character lacks functionality that a traveler needs.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank likey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your candor and the balanced nature of your review. We appreciate you mentioning Becky by name and recognizing her hospitality. We regret that your shower didn’t drain but that our team was responsive. We are addressing the draining issue and it is part of preventive maintenance program. We failed to properly clear the hallway in a timely manner and your comment has helped us address this with our team. Thank you for noting the beauty of the pool and we were disappointed that you found not warm enough. Our ice machines are part of an improvement plan we are working but our priority has been in more public and guest related areas. Our televisions are also apart this plan and we expect to replace them soon. We were disappointed that your complimentary Wi-Fi service was not reliable in your room. This is not a typical problem for our guests. We appreciate you noting our hotel’s uniqueness and that it is not a boring chain. Your comments will help us improve and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    251
    122
    55
    29
See reviews for
244
320
68
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Don't bother. Stay at a hotel that cares. Jacuzzi rooms suck and the only person who seems to care is Diana. I woylu rather stay somewhere they fix my issues and dont ignore me. Hilton Farden and Comfort Inn treat u better

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank evalentino1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you mentioning Diana. She is a valuable leader on our team and truly does care. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and that you won’t return. Our Jacuzzi suite is one the more popular rooms in the hotel and it is normally enjoyed by everyone that stays in this suite. It appears you had a difficulty with the room and our team was slow to respond to your concern. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. The Hilton Garden Inn is in fact our sister property and is a beautiufl facility as well, but it is our desire that you would give us another opportunity to show your recent experience was the exception to the rule.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Would definitely stay again!!! Service was great!! Pool was awesome, my
grandchildren loved it!! Comfortable beds!! Beautiful place to stay and an
excellent location, everything near by. We have family in Las Cruces and
we will be back. Thanks again Hotel Encanto!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank veronicab986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for bringing your family to Hotel Encanto during your trip. We also appreciate your glowing 5 star review. We are pleased that you and your grandchildren enjoyed our pool, our comfortable beds and our service. We are glad that you found us conveniently located and a beautiful place to stay. Your comments have been shared with our team and appreciated by everyone. We look forward to your return and taking care of your family in the future.

Warmest Regards from your friends at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces.

Belia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We took our 60lb dog with us and there was no issue - no extra charge or any restrictions. The hotel had a nice pool area and a nice grass area that we used to walk the dog. If you get one of the rooms on the bottom floor that opens onto the courtyard area, that would be perfect for taking your dog out before bed. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. For the price, it was a very good value and in a convenient location near to restaurants and shops. The furniture and decor is a little vintage but it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearAndPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We appreciate you choosing our hotel when staying in Las Cruces. It is always nice to bring the family including your furry family pet. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has always been pet friendly and we are glad that you found it both comfortable and convenient for the entire family. Thank you for your recommendation about our terrace garden rooms which is helpful to other guests. We also appreciate you recognizing our friendly and helpful staff as well as the ideal location of our hotel. We hope to see you soon and bring your dog.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was little scared staying when read some bad reviews, but air and quality of room. We stayed at great rate stayed 4 nights, beds soft rooms nice, 1st thing turn on air and do it right, it's kinda old school way turn on, but once you do it stays cold! Stay 4th of July weekend. Use the gorgeous pool, ate at the restaurant every night. And breakfast. The morning older lady is a joke she has so many rules it's funny. Can't do this can't do that, can't order a side can't change anything. I'm like lady you need go find a different job she don't like it there. Everyone else in the restaurant is awesome. Let us order whatever and who ever we want. We will be back hopefully she gone!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, Regional General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Fire860,

Thank you for being our valued guest and for your positive comments. "Stay Stay Stay” is always a a wonderful heading to any review. We appreciate your noting our beautiful pool. We are truly proud of our outdoor expansion that includes Spanish terrace gardens and a resort style pool .

We are also grateful that you mentioned the friendliness and helpfulness of our Gardunos team. It has always been our goal to provide a unique and cultural experience that is reflective of our region — one that celebrates our community, food, music, landscape, and architecture. So again we thank you for mentioning Gardunos and our pool gardens. These comments reflect exactly what we work diligently every day to deliver to guests like you.

And although I'm delighted you enjoyed your 4th of July weekend with us, I would like to personally apologize to you for the less than exceptional service you received with your air conditioner and the experience with one of our team members in our restaurant. t was able to meet with our maintenance team and our Gardunos team and rectified both areas. We are a "can do" team and We hope it won't be too long before you return. I would like to meet you in person and personally provide a tour of all the wonderful changes we are making.

We enjoy serving all our guests, but especially such thoughtful and appreciative ones. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel to others. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards from your friends at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
balvarez@hhandr,com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great stay for one night. As a retired vet I got an excellent rate with no reduction in service or quality. Everything my wife and I needed was available. This outstanding hotel is pet friendly yet maintains a high level of cleanliness. My only disappointment was the men's room next to the main lobby which needed attention. We would certainly stay at this hotel again when we travel through Las Cruces.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodJ297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel705, Diana Peru- Director of Operations at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mr RodJ297,

First of all I would like to thank you for your service that you dedicated to our country. The Hotel Encanto Team appreciates the feedback that you shared with TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that we met your expectations. I apologize for the issues that you walked into in the mens restroom. These public areas are as important for our guest experience, I am excited to let you know we are going to being construction and can't wait for you to them. I look forward t welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Went there a while back. Hotel is Pet friendly. My husband and I went here for our Anniversary and for their in room Jacuzzi. We brought our own wine to enjoy. They do have a Bar and Restaurant downstairs as well. The staff were very nice, they even brought a little refrigerator to the room (upon request); I can't remember if we had to pay extra for it. Pet fee is non-refundable. It was great, recommend it to anyone, will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel705, Diana Peru- Director of Operations at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear ClaudiaG,
Thank you for the five star review and also for choosing to spend you anniversary weekend at Hotel Encanto. We are happy to read that you joined us in Gardunos and Azul that evening. Also, we are grateful for mentioning the service that our staff extended to you. We look forward to your next visit and Happy Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Property: Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto De Las Cruces New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing