We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to New Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Terrific resort located only 5 minutes from NMSU in Las Cruces. All the hotel employees were friendly and knowledgable. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel is located directly across the street from an upscale Mall and has several restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MgO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel705, Diana Peru- Director of Operations at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Hotel Encanto when traveling to Southern New Mexico. We hope that while you where visiting you had an opportunity to experience all that we have to offer. Thank you for mentioning our staff and the service the extended to you. We hope that you will be coming to New Mexico often. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

They really went all out to be helpful. They have beautiful grounds. The room was cozy. The jazz music played by their band in the bar was incredible. The food in the restaurant was delicious. I enjoyed the jacuzzi!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, they will do their best to get it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank starey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel705, Diana Peru- Director of Operations at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with TripAdvisor readers. Its is wonderful that we met you expectations. It's great that you had an opportunity to enjoy our entertainment in Azul we are thrilled with the line up we have on Fridays and Saturday. Happy to read that you relaxed in the Jacuzzi while visiting. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Last week my family took a vacation to las cruces, we stayed there but had a horrible experience with ants in the room, and also small roaches in the other room the relocated us to. Overall it was a horrifying experience, their air conditioning was also extremely outdated and nothing we did could lower the temperature on the room, felt like sleeping on a sauna 0/10 will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boneleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel705, Diana Peu- Director of Operations at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Mr. Boneleech,
We are very disappointed that you had a less that perfect experience while being our guest. We are sorry that ants surfaced in your room. I called our vendor and they came out immediately to help resolve the issue. They had to treat all the way down to the gardens to eliminate an further complaints. We do not have issues with roaches and if your AC did not work correctly we would have sent a team member to evaluate the issue. Did you contact Guest Services on both of these issues? I would appreciate an opportunity to speak to you further on your experience, please call direct to the hotel.

Thank you,
Diana Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful but with limited staff and eating options it becomes just another hotel. Old technology, limited staff.....no bellman for instance, the engineering staff had to help with luggage, coming and going.

Food was average, no choices of places to eat.

I might stay again, but they need to up thier game.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for providing a review. We appreciate you recognizing the beauty of our hotel. We are disappointed that you felt the staff was limited and we lacked options for meals. We all come together and work as a team every day to provide warm, courteous service.. We have committed to fresh, delicious Mexican food and have one the state’s most popular restaurant, Garduno’s, but we are surrounded by some the best restaurants in the city. We sincerely hope that you be our guest again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Belia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It has charm, but it's an old property--tube TV in room, for example; when did you see on of those last, maybe 2005? Very friendly front desk, helpful. Pool are is nice. Rooms feel small, full of pillows and large furniture.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your opinions. Thank you recognizing our friendly staff and our beautiful pool. We were disappointed that you found the rooms small. Our rooms are designed to have the feel and style you would have found in a home in this region in the past. Our hotel and its rooms have a Spanish Colonial/Mexican Territorial design creating a culturally unique experience. It is our goal for our hotel to reflect and preserve the culture and heritage of the area. We are in the process of upgrading our TVs as part of an improvement plan and are looking for the best technology option. We hope you return in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Belia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After many hours on the highway you will find this a welcome escape. Location on a hilltop yields panoramic vistas rarely found. Decorated in Spanish colonial flair for the 'hacienda' feel appropriate to the historic region. Everyone is friendly including the patio/pool landscape gardener who offered directions to old Mesilla which was very helpful. We love this place with the caveat of its Mexican cafe, Garduños which is without any apparent Mamagement. We felt sorry for the server, and cook who delivered wonderful service & food in spite of the understaffed chaos they overcame. Honestly the environment will almost drive you out, but if you endure the food quality is exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GT_Ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel705, Lane Fulps- Front Desk Agent at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Mr. Walters,




Thank you for your recent stay and the five star review you presented us with. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and provide you with the best Las Cruces has to offer. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We take pride in the fact that, from our newly renovated patio/pool, to our room quality, right down to every member of our staff, we are here to serve the guest. Thank you for allowing us to do that for you.

In addition, thank you for mentioning our Gardunos' restaurant and the great service and food that was provided to you. Our restaurant staff strives to provide exceptional service, and it appears this was accomplished. We do apologize, however, that the atmosphere was not to your liking. We try to provide every guest with a southwestern experience like no other, and we apologize if this was not accomplished for you. Your concerns in this matter have been forwarded to the appropriate department managers for further review.

Again thank you for your great review of our Great Property and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Las Cruces! Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We got a great deal from a third party site so figured we'd give it a try. Overall, probably wouldn't stay here again, but I will share the good and bad and let you decide if it is right for you.

Greeted by a friendly and helpful Manager, Becky, who gave good advice on things to see and places to eat.

Rooms do not have a mini fridge or microwave, but you can request one.

Bad: Took a shower and the water wouldn't drain. Good: called and maintenance was up in 5 minutes to snake out the hair clogging it up. An inconvenience.

Had take out dinner in the room and put the bags of garbage from dinner in the hall. 10 hours later the bags were still sitting in the hall in front of our door. Does no employee walk the hall and remove these? A bill was put under our door, so someone must have walked right by and left it there.

The pool was gorgeous and clean, I believe the entire outside with plenty of seating was just redone. A highlight of the property, though despite the assurances it was heated, frigid temps to me and another guest. Swim when the sun is up.

This is the first time in my many years that I ever took a video of an ice machine...the thing actually shook and wobbled when you pressed the button for ice. Reminded me of the little engine that could, trying so hard to get me that ice. Hilarious, sad, but funny. This thing had to be 15-20 years old, and you could hear it around the corner. Time to upgrade.

The TV in the room also had to be 15 years old, an old tube TV. A nice relic but not the best picture. These are so cheap anymore, no excuse not to upgrade.

Good: wifi was free, Bad: reception was terrible in the room.

Staff seemed friendly in all my interactions, the property unique and not a boring chain devoid of character, but some of that character lacks functionality that a traveler needs.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank likey2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belia A, General Manager at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your candor and the balanced nature of your review. We appreciate you mentioning Becky by name and recognizing her hospitality. We regret that your shower didn’t drain but that our team was responsive. We are addressing the draining issue and it is part of preventive maintenance program. We failed to properly clear the hallway in a timely manner and your comment has helped us address this with our team. Thank you for noting the beauty of the pool and we were disappointed that you found not warm enough. Our ice machines are part of an improvement plan we are working but our priority has been in more public and guest related areas. Our televisions are also apart this plan and we expect to replace them soon. We were disappointed that your complimentary Wi-Fi service was not reliable in your room. This is not a typical problem for our guests. We appreciate you noting our hotel’s uniqueness and that it is not a boring chain. Your comments will help us improve and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#2 of 34 in Las Cruces
762 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
2.5 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 34 in Las Cruces
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Address: 705 S Telshor Blvd, Las Cruces, NM 88011-4690 (Formerly Hilton Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Cruces
#6 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: £82 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guests at the Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces get to embrace a cultural experience that is unique to the area of Las Cruces, New Mexico. While enjoying the beautiful Mesilla Valley, guests enjoy reflecting on the area's Spanish and Mexican Colonial history and traditions. The hotel is adorned with original Mexican artwork, textiles and furnishings. Enjoy regionally influenced courses at Garduno's Restaurant and experience unique cocktails at Azul Ultra Lounge: the most cosmopolitan club in the area. Simply put, when you stay with us at Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces, you capture a bit of culture and authenticity that no other hotel can offer. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotels Las Cruces
Hilton Hotel Las Cruces
Encanto Las Cruces
Hotel Encanto De Las Cruces New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing