We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“suggestions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“suggestions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel where I stay need new carpets. Sometimes the bath tub have small amounts of black mold. Overall the rooms are satisfactory. The free coffee after hours do not have the option of cream or sugar. The service is very good and the people who work there are very polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    144
    98
    82
    51
See reviews for
179
117
58
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego,California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

With the exception of the super friendly front desk agent, that is where the positives ended. A dump to be avoided at all costs.

Worn out carpeting and bed sheets, towels that look like rags, decrepit beds that look like leftovers from the wild west. And the stench in the room was enough to make on vomit.

Avoid like the plague..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jondavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Terrible. Mold in the shower. Rug edges are frayed. Room smelled like sulfur or sewage, had to buy fe breeze and spray several times in our room and sons room because they stunk. Would have moved to another hotel but All we're booked due to Bataan. Swimming pool was filthy. Halls dirty. They had no shampoo or bar soap had to buy my own! This is a place where many tourists go every year and to pay for this is ridiculous. This is not the first LaQuinta we have stayed in that looked like this and we will no longer stay in these hotels. I don't know what the other LaQuinta was like but this one was in terrible shape. Not even the front main door would lock Unsecured rooms for anyone to walk in!

Room Tip: If you want clean rooms, friendly staff stay at a Hampden Inn. Same price, very clean, cheerful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Clean nice place, check in was easy and efficient, willing to accommodate motorcycle parking close as possible to the room, very comfortable beds(possible pillow top mattress), the night clerk had the continental breakfast set up by 5:30am when it opened at 6am. Good breakfast and a large enough room to accommodate gueste

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The check in process was ok and the lady's made it really fast , However that is were it ended .VERY dirty with dried food on the walls floor and table No elevator so you had to carry everything by had up the stairs two flights . The swimming pool was YELLOW it was not clean and inviting at all. Other guest we spoke to also would not even get int he pool. We will not return to this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We try to stay at La Quinta ' s whenever possible and most are Above average for this price range. The price for this room was very good and staff was super friendly and helpful however, on our walk to the room, the hallways really needed good vacuuming. The bathroom floor/tile needed a good scrubbing as did the tub and outside toilet area. On a positive note the room was clean and the beds were super Comfortable. It was a it of a disappointment that the room did not have a mini - frig as most hotels do. Value wise it was ok...just not as nice as most of the La Quinta ' s we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

My last visit to LaQuinta was 4-9 March 2014. I stayed at the LaQuinta at 790 Avenida De Mesilla, in Las Cruces, NM. My wife and I like to visit Las Cruces to walk around the quiet neighborhoods and shops. We like the small town atmosphere. We stay at LaQuinta because they offer the best prices and locations and are always clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#19 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
#11 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing