We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Not so good”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here because, the price was so reasonable and the location to the interstate is good. The litter in the hall way was the first indicator and the smell of tobacco was bad. I woke in the middle of the night with a headache and stuffed nose. While in the bathroom I noticed mold around the shower and all over the vent. I could go on but this is a good example of you get what you pay for. Beware.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    160
    102
    86
    54
See reviews for
201
128
59
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My colleague and I checked in for the first time in this hotel in Las Cruces. We chose this hotel because i had good experiences with La Quinta in other city & states. We came here for the training and wi fi is a necessity for us as we have assignments to work on. To our dismay wifi connection is a nightmare!!! Every time we use it, we have to call the front desk and they will have to request their their IT to call us and talk to us on the phone for minutes! It was a waste of our time and very stressful. On top of this, there is this front desk lady named Arianna ( i asked her name) who was not accommodating at all and sounded nasty when I told her my frustrations! I called her on april 24,2014 at 9:30 pm. She said to me that she cant do anything about it and the only thing she could do is to have the IT guy call us back. I reminded her that she should be able to at least tell me in a nicer, customer friendly way and should express her willingness to help. She spoke to me in a nasty tone adding insult to injury! They are not good in replenishing bathroom tissue as well. What a dismay!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saguittarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Selinsgrove, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I liked this hotel very much. It was easy to get to off the interstate road. Parking was free. Food was tasty and the place nice looking. this well kept La Quinta gave us a clean room with a good staff attending our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived late on a sold-out night and received the right room, but it smelled like smoke. However, the night clerk did some magic and within seven minutes we were in a fresh room. Clean sheets, decent AC/heating; we slept fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wertuio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel where I stay need new carpets. Sometimes the bath tub have small amounts of black mold. Overall the rooms are satisfactory. The free coffee after hours do not have the option of cream or sugar. The service is very good and the people who work there are very polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego,California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

With the exception of the super friendly front desk agent, that is where the positives ended. A dump to be avoided at all costs.

Worn out carpeting and bed sheets, towels that look like rags, decrepit beds that look like leftovers from the wild west. And the stench in the room was enough to make on vomit.

Avoid like the plague..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jondavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#7 of 33 in Las Cruces
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.1 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Address: 790 Avenida de Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-6572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
La Quinta Las Cruces
Las Cruces La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing