We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Whitesand and cheaper than Alagordo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed 19 August 2011

If you looked at the hotels near whitesand national monument, you might think that alagordo is closer. Actually, las cruces is about the same distance and have cheaper and better hotels.

Quality Inn usually have similiar levels of room and services around the USA as far as I knew. This one is no exception, and I like this one. Can't remember all the details. But, it surely a good hotel to stay! The staff was friendly. Nothing really special, but a good sleep at night is enough.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhotoTrekkerWalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

The Room is filthy filthy, and I really wanted to leave just from entering the room. I requested another room and it was absolutely NO different. The couple who are the managers, are very odd, the man obsessively talked and the lady must of been on something, seems like she was drinking. Please avoid for your family sake it your traveling with them.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our room was in a desperate need of a deep cleaning. The room at first look OK, but then after settling in, I noticed that we all had black bottom feet!. We had to wash our feet and wear our flip-flops all the time. The bathroom at least the toilet and bathtub looked ok but the bathroom floor had dirt buildup in the corners. The rate was great but I would rather pay a little more for a cleaner room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

very nice rooms no pool(closed) decent breakfast, good internet, parking a little tight,very full but still quiet. however there is really nothing to see or do anywhere near the hotel one ok restaurant across street. everything is mile to a mile and a half away either on university or north on valley. staff very very helpful. a car is a must here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

My fiance and I stayed there this past Friday (1/21). The room was nice, nothing was wrong, nor did it smell funny. It was very good for the price. Like another reviewed said, we did hear the train in the middle of the night too. It did wake us, but we were able to go back to sleep. Not a big deal, but not really the hotels "fault". The staff was very friendly and efficient. My fiance tried to make a waffle out of gravy and the desk agent was very helpful in assisting us with that :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monte34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The owners of this family owned hotel are extremely helpful and very friendly. They keep the grounds and the rooms very clean and offer a nice breakfast. Dickeys BBQ which is just down the street is really good and very reasonable. However, we could hear people walking down the hall in front of our room, could hear the water pipes in the room next door and heard a train in the middle of the night. It wasn't a very restful night, but the people there are absolutley wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nako51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Good value for an overnight stay. Room was fine, bed was comfortable. Parking lot seemed safe. Room doors open to outdoor corridor. Continental breakfast was fine, somewhat limited in choices but definitely adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 34 in Las Cruces
58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#20 of 34 in Las Cruces
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
0.5 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2200 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3140 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Las Cruces, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing