We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very nice Fairfield Inn: clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast, and good location. Only stayed one night as we were traveling West, but absolutely no complaints. Kids swam (which was some much needed exercise after a very long day in the car) - there were no towels in the rack by the pool, but my husband went to front desk and they gave him enough for our family. When we were leaving the pool, I noticed that the towel rack had been refilled. We walked to Uno Pizza and Grill next door for dinner and it was fine. Quiet night, never heard a noise. Breakfast had something for everyone. Staff was especially friendly in the breakfast room. It was clean and well organized.
Would definitely return if driving through Las Cruses again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bevo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

The staff was excellent and because we were Marriott Gold members they had already upgraded us to a suite which was very nice of them. The room was very large but the bath room was very small hardly room enough to hang out clothes and hardly no place to put our toiletries. The air conditioner which was a window unit ran continuously which to me was a big waste of money and the vent in the bathroom came on automatically with the light and was very loud, I must say that it was very clean with a refrig and micro and the bed was very comfortable. Would I stay here again yes because I am a loyal Marriott customer. I just field that this hotel needs from TLC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Heading east we stayed the night on our way to White Sands NM. This was one of the best motel/hotels we stayed in during all of our road trips from East Texas. The rate is very reasonable. The room was bright and well taken care of--very clean. Plenty of space for our belongings. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep because there wasn't any noise to bother us. The bathrooms were furnished with the right stuff. The breakfast was their first offering of a hot breakfast and it was excellent; almost like being in a first line restaurant with the service provided. The facility is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Enter the office and there are chocolate chip cookies "just out of the stove". And plenty of water. All free just for showing up. This place is a mark on our travel map as a must stay hotel.

Room Tip: No problem--the rooms are great and the noise isn't there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keystoneTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days while in town on business. The Fairfield Inn is in a great location of Las Cruces with many amenities around the hotel. Overall the hotel is clean and affordable. Would recommend when coming to Las Cruces. See pics...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I travelled from out of state and found this hotel online. I booked it because it had good reviews, so I wanted to let other travelers know my opinion also. My daughter and I found the rooms quiet, very clean, updated, and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast included options like cold cereal, hot oatmeal, waffles, pastries, bagels, boiled eggs, a Jimmy Dean sausage biscuit, yogurts, coffee, tea, o.j., and apple juice. This breakfast is more than sufficient for us, because neither of us is a big breakfast eater. The lady working the breakfast each morning was a very delightful and helpful woman, and she kept the area very clean. The other hotel staff, including the man cleaning the parking area, were very friendly and helpful--check-in and check-out very quick. The one thing about New Mexico is that the tap water is horrible. The hotel offers bottled water at the front desk at all times, and also granola bars and fruit in the eating area. I used my AAA and got a very reasonable rate for the quality. The towels could be a little thicker, but they were nice and white, and clean. Very near lots of shopping and restaurants and easy access to freeways.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights because we were doing the Bataan Death March Marathon at White Sands. The staff there was so nice and went the extra mile to make people happy. The hotel had everything you needed including a plentiful breakfast buffet which they opened at 3 am on the morning of the race! The rooms were spotless and ours had a bathtub, which is unusual in hotels nowadays. Our room faced the I-25, but we did not hear the traffic. The hotel also opened the outdoor pool a month earlier than usual, which was so nice to use after the marathon.
Overall a great Marriott, as usual.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scubamaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We were distinctly unimpressed by this location. If you're paying $100 for a Fairfield, you should expect more than what this hotel delivered. We're Gold members, so we asked for an upgrade and were given one. We had stayed in another Fairfield the night before, so we had recent memories of room size, amenities, etc. Our upgrade got us a room that was the same size. The tradeoff was that the bedroom portion was bigger and had a couch but the bathroom size size was just that much smaller.

The room was abused. That's one thing a Fairfield room should never be. Not for that price. The staff were as nice as any other typical Fairfield but that should also be a given.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
SpringHill Suites Las Cruces
#14 of 34 in Las Cruces
269 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
2.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
Staybridge Suites Las Cruces
#15 of 34 in Las Cruces
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Las Cruces North
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
TownePlace Suites Las Cruces
#20 of 34 in Las Cruces
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Cruces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Cruces

Address: 2101 Summit Ct, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8238
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Cruces
#10 Business Hotel in Las Cruces
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Cruces 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Cruces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces Hotel Las Cruces
Fairfield Las Cruces
Las Cruces Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Las Cruces New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing