We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad..”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not too bad..”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is attached to a gas station. I paid $65 plus tax. I had them show the room before I decided to stay. It was "ok". The beds were clean and the bathroom was clean. The carpet was horrible. Dirty times a hundred. I asked if te rooms were remodeled be because I read a review that said under new management. The lady told me no, they just changed names. The hotel is fine if you are driving through town. Make sure you wear shoes at all times in the room. The plus side is the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
14
16
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I really like this hotel very clean has a very good breakfast and the young gentalmen that helpt us at front desk was very helpful it was a very smiley place everyone had a smile checking in at midnight and checking out I will be back...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homietrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

From beginning to end, my 12 hour stay at the Comfort Inn was like a horror story. My air conditioner was broken, the floor, bed cover, desk chair, tub and who knows what else was beyond filthy and stained. I stay at many Comfort Inns around the country and this absolutely did not meet their national standards. So terrible that I have written their national headquarters a "heads up" that one of their motels is beyond sub-standard.
I fled the next morning after no sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaniO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharti L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Property under new management. Converted to Econolodge. Newly remodeled rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Cruces hotels

Las cruces
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I see lot of negative comment about this motel, but i feel so comfortable staying at this motel. front desk was really helpful and has knowledge about town, restaurant, and local attraction

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigalLascruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent four days in New Mexico over Easter and stayed in three different Comfort Inns. The first two were fine (T or C and Roswell) this one was simply not up to standard.
We had a room on the first floor, on the right hand side. There is a gas station right next door. He wheeled his dumpsters one by one past the window at around 10 pm (they were picked up at sunrise the next morning by the equally noisy garbage truck). The room (two king beds, non smoking) was old and not in a good condition - well overdue refurbishment and nothing like the clean new rooms we encountered at other Comfort Inns. But the worst aspect was the noise at regular intervals throughout the noise from the nearby railway. For some reason the trains sound their horns/klaxons at night - it sounds like a car alarm going off right outside your window over and over again. Even with earplugs I was woken again and again.
I hate giving negative reviews, but this is simply a very poor location, and a sadly rundown room. AVOID!
The reviews below which lavish praise on this motel amaze me and are an all too regular aspect of Tripadvisor these days - from first hand experience they are at best innacurate and at worst......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ned1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Even the sign haas broken. Room was terrible. Only 3 rooms rented. Gave us one at end of hall. Hadnt cleaned the other ones! Did offer breakfast but didn't feel clean enough to eat there

Room Tip: Look before you decide to stay notice is not everythin
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeYourBreathAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Worst of the Comfort Inns that I have ever stayed in. It's old and rundown. There is a gas station adjacent, an old one. Our room had a view of the rusty and greasy discarded parts behind it.

We went to breakfast an hour or so before the end time. Most items were gone. The coffee was weak, not much more than colored water. The maids were taking a break at that time; one of them raced my wife to the microwave.

The neighborhood is scary. I often walk around at night. I did not here. No one stole my car so I guess it might be safe. You can hear trains all night.

Choice hotels should be ashamed of this place. Ignore the picture on this page. It may have looked like that once but a long, long time ago. Amazing what you can do with Photoshop.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Cruces
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#26 of 33 in Las Cruces
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
#22 of 33 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2585 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3366 (Formerly Comfort Inn Las Cruces)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cruces NM hotels, Econo Lodge hotel is near New Mexico State UniversityThe Econo Lodge® hotel is easily accessible, located just east of Interstate 10. This Las Cruces, NM hotel is near many local attractions and points of interest like the White Sands Missile Range, historic Old Mesilla, the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum, the Organ Mountains and New Mexico State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Las Cruces, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing