We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed at the Comfort Inn at 2585 S Valley Dr, arriving late. Bed comfy; room quiet. They mailed my shoe to me.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn located at 2585 S. Valley Dr. in Las Cruces, NM. Although we arrived quite late and without a reservation, we got a quiet room (even though it was near the ice machine) and our bed was very comfortable. Service was above and beyond, as the staff found the sandal I had left and mailed it to me! It had somehow fallen out of our car door and was found in the parking lot. Our room was clean, and breakfast tasted fine. The staff was personable and attentive. We will stay there again as it was such a pleasant experience. I seldom take a hotel's card, but I took one for this hotel to make sure and remember it for our next trip. The location was convenient to the freeway, yet still quiet.
Sarah M.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Rooms were ok but the breakfast cereal looks like it had been out for months. The price was pretty good. I would recommend this if you just need a place to lay your head. We were in an 18 wheeler and was able to park right on the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolfefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Don't try to call they won't answer. leave a message they don't call back. las cruces under construction what a mess and can't get direction becuz ramps are down. parking lot is so small a standard truck can't make the turns. Reserved a king got two beds instead. breakfast was average. tub didn't drain stood in water mid calf for entire time. door didn't close had to push hard. room was so hot on arrival we had to leave and come back.there was plenty of hot water. room quiet but needs updating. to many better choices in your fair city!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilgorerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Was suppose to stay at Ramada next door but they were booked.This hotel was recommended to me and was pleasantly surprised.Was most impressed by the cleanliness of the place.Was also happy with breakfast and staff was pleasant.Right on highway 10 easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralphgomez921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is attached to a gas station. I paid $65 plus tax. I had them show the room before I decided to stay. It was "ok". The beds were clean and the bathroom was clean. The carpet was horrible. Dirty times a hundred. I asked if te rooms were remodeled be because I read a review that said under new management. The lady told me no, they just changed names. The hotel is fine if you are driving through town. Make sure you wear shoes at all times in the room. The plus side is the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I really like this hotel very clean has a very good breakfast and the young gentalmen that helpt us at front desk was very helpful it was a very smiley place everyone had a smile checking in at midnight and checking out I will be back...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank homietrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

From beginning to end, my 12 hour stay at the Comfort Inn was like a horror story. My air conditioner was broken, the floor, bed cover, desk chair, tub and who knows what else was beyond filthy and stained. I stay at many Comfort Inns around the country and this absolutely did not meet their national standards. So terrible that I have written their national headquarters a "heads up" that one of their motels is beyond sub-standard.
I fled the next morning after no sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaniO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharti L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Property under new management. Converted to Econolodge. Newly remodeled rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Cruces Mesilla Valley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 34 in Las Cruces
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
#24 of 34 in Las Cruces
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#8 of 34 in Las Cruces
958 reviews
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
WoodSpring Suites Las Cruces
#28 of 34 in Las Cruces
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2585 S Valley Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3366 (Formerly Comfort Inn Las Cruces)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Las Cruces
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cruces NM hotels, Econo Lodge hotel is near New Mexico State UniversityThe Econo Lodge® hotel is easily accessible, located just east of Interstate 10. This Las Cruces, NM hotel is near many local attractions and points of interest like the White Sands Missile Range, historic Old Mesilla, the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Heritage Museum, the Organ Mountains and New Mexico State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Las Cruces
Las Cruces Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Las Cruces, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing