We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable convenient stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stopped here for a night on our drive back to Denver. It is a clean and convenient hotel right off I-25. Rooms are clean and spacious. We are a family of five. The rooms with 2 queens were big enough for us - the staff gave us lots of extra blankets to make up a bed on the floor for our third kid. Every staff person I encountered was friendly and accommodating. This isn't a place you would spend days in, but it is a well-maintained, comfy, modern hotel for a good night's sleep. Kids enjoyed the small indoor pool in the morning and the hot breakfast (especially the make-your-own waffles). I would have liked some more healthy options for breakfast (fruit? granola? plain yogurt?) but the breakfast was better-than-average for these type of chain hotels along the freeway. We'd definitely stay here again if passing through and needed a place to crash.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We do serve fruit and flavored yoghurt at breakfast. I am sorry that we did not replenish these while you were with us.We do strive to keep everything fully stocked until 9am. I hope you will be able to visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

There for a while it seemed like Best Western Hotels weren't doing so good. It seems like they have made a comeback. I certainly will come back. The rooms were extremely clean and the staff were really nice. Everything was comfortable and the food was good. See you next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sre so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We really enjoyed the Hotel in Las Vegas NM, had two tv's, a little wet bar, micro, refrig, cupboard area. This room was very clean and larger than the room in Santa Fe NM and the price was less! The dining area roomy and airy not claustrophobia feeling. The 5:30pm soup was a nice surprise, never had this experience on any of our trips! Highly recommend a relaxing stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope you will be able to visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The Best Western Inn in Las Vegas New Mexico is one of the cleanest nicest motels I've stayed at. The staff is excellent, especially Sara Martinez, who is top of the line employee. The rooms are very nice and the lounge is clean. When You arrive in the afternoon, they will have hot soup, which is always delicious. Sara Martinez will be there to greet you with a smile and take care of Your check in and make sure Your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are vey proud of our hotel and especially our hospitality team. Your compliments to Sarah will be passed on. Again thank you and I hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The front desk staff was polite and cheerful, and the room was very comfortable and clean. They provide soup in the evenings, and the continental breakfast provided tasty and varied options. The dining area was large and accommodating, and was also very clean. Definitely a great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Your review was shared with our staff, We all appreciate your comments a great deal..Thank you so much for the review.
Anne Bradford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a pleasant place, very clean and tidy clean smelling-rooms, nice and helpful staff. They serve evening soup at 5:00 p.m. and a nice breakfast including eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and and lots of fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and waffle maker in the morning. It has a nice clean pool, exercise room, well lit parking and friendly staff. For a little town it is exellent. We will always return when visiting norther NM. We have stayed at many Mariotts, Hyatts, Hiltons, all over the US and abroad. Howerver, for the money and at this location it is excellent for the rate you pay. On the contrary, the slightly cheaper Days Inn next door has a musty odor, pillows and hallways have stains, very meager continental breakfast and some of the Indian owners struggle speaking and understanding English. Great place for your money

Room Tip: No comments all are good rooms. We prefer king size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were returning from a funeral in Denver and got into Las Vegas later in the evening. What a pleasant staff and a great room at a very good price. Nicest room we had on the trip! Very quiet and the hot breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage was tasty. We will stay here again without hesitation!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank BigKArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. I hope you will be able to visit again at a happier time.
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
336 reviews
66.5 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £71 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites Las Vegas, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing