We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise... I wasn't expecting much from a BW but the hotel is newer, and very clean. Staff was very friendly too. My reservation was missing, as was the reservation of the head of our party, but both were rectified quickly. I was also given a room on the non-highway side of the building, with no questions asked.

The bed and pillows were very comfy, which was so welcome, since I hadn't been sleeping well in NM - probably due to the altitude.

Breakfast was typical cereal along with some hot eggs and sausage, which is par for this sort of free breakfast. The buffet was kept very clean and the nearby front desk staff even kept an eye on our gear when we all ran to the bathroom before leaving in the morning.

Perhaps the best part for me was the service I got when I realized I had forgotten a camera battery and charger. I called, the front desk attendant knew exactly who I was (I'd only stayed 1 night), and when I returned to pick it up, she saw me come in the door and had it in her hand, waiting to give to me, before I said a word. Many thinks for such caring service.

Room Tip: It's quitter if you are on the side further form the highway, and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks which I have passed on to our staff. I hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future
Anne Bradford
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    97
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
121
103
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have always enjoyed staying at the motel. The place is always very clean and the staff very pleasant. We travel back and forth from Wis. to Scottsdale, AZ and always stay at this motel. It's very easy to find, it's right on I-25.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you next time
Anne Bradford
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I spent nearly 4 weeks at this hotel and at first was quite impressed. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are great looking, and there is soup in the afternoon. My first two weeks I was a little miffed because my room was not cleaned daily. I went three days before saying something. After that my room was cleaned on a daily basis. Although, if drank all my in room coffee, it was hit or miss if I'd have some the next day. My third week there I had a different room where the entry door had a broke hinge. They attempted to fix it, but after a day it broke again. I just had to lift the door a little to get it to shut. My fourth week was problem free and nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Micah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I have spoken to housekeeping about being more diligent when servicing guests who stay over and the other issues you mentioned have been rectified. Thanks again for your feed back, without it we cannot improve
Anne Bradford
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Young man was not as pleasant as what we've experienced in the past at this hotel. Room appeared clean however, when you looked a bit deeper there was measurable dust on the bottom shelves of the nightstands. Make one wonder what else they cut corners on. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montezumasuites, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are so sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. You can be assured that we will be improving in all the areas you mentioned. We share reviews with all our staff in order that there is a greater understanding of the importance, and our expectations, of nothing short of excellence..I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you in the future
Sincerely
Anne Bradford
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had a good stay for a night on my way home. I had asked for a pet room on the ground floor near the exit and that is what I got. When I got there they had soup in the breakfast room and didn't mind that I had some right after I checked in - not even going to my room. I had been on the road all day and hadn't had lunch. They were very understanding. The staff was very accommodating the entire stay. The facility was very nice and had some nice "extras" had I had the time to use them. I would say this would be a good place to stay for whatever length of time you plan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent stay from dinner recommendation from front desk to comfortable space in the room. Will always stop here with our grandparent visits to Arizona!Trip Advisor needs to change the 200 character requirement for this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Overall very nice. Some breakdown with breakfast supplies of food. Nice evening touch with hot soup served at 5:30 PM. Great staff. Very helpful and nice. Interesting city and good restaurant at Johnny's down the street. Always worth stopping for a meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank dalec33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
527 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites Las Vegas, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing