We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a hidden gem of a place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mobile
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a hidden gem of a place!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although the exterior is somewhat simple and would seem to be outdated as far as "style" goes, the result is that the place is charming! The rooms are very nice and have all one needs: ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, TV, toiletries, etc. The property is very clean and well-maintained, and the staff/owners could not be nicer, friendlier, or more genuine. The cost is very reasonable and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Breakfast, though simple, is adequate, and the staff watches carefully to be sure no items are lacking. All in all, this property is excellent. I have stayed here several times and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Although the ground floor rooms (facing the parking lot) is fine, the second floor rooms might be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    26
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
24
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Friendly, courteous accomodating and conscientous staff and service. Interested in the customer and safety as well as satisfaction. very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Thank You for everything and I will use your facility in the future

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Very good free breakfast. Room was clean.Convenient location with a view.
When the staff tell you they are glad you stayed with them, they are sincere and their efforts to please their guests confirm that. We would definitely make this a planned stop next time we travel through.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Extremely good service and eagerness to help guests. Was cold and host had preheated the room which was radiant from the ceiling and much appreciated. Very clean room and very eager to make guests comfortable. Easy access to I-25. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Room was more spacious and updated than expected. A very clean nonsmoking room that didnt smell like smoke with free wifi
a refrigerator, and microwave.
They are convienently located half way between Santa Fe and Taos. I was in town for a Highlands University soccer game. A great value would recommend to anyone. Dean N

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanHale16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The motel is not new, but this may be the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The king-size bed was comfortable, and the price was only $50/night and included a breakfast of juice and packaged pastries. The room had in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, and large bathtub. The owner/manager was extremely helpful in suggesting places to see in the area. He also was helpful in connecting me with Wyndham Rewards so that I could get my points for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evans89820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.1 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
366 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Las Vegas NM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Las Vegas NM

Property: Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Address: 1152 Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4525 (Formerly El Camino Motel )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Las Vegas NM 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Las Vegas NM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Las Vegas Nm Hotel Las Vegas
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing