We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, would stay again!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel was clean, room was very comfortable and updated. Staff was very friendly... the one name I remember was Flora who ran the breakfast. SUPER friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the toilet in our room didn't flush well and my husband had to go down to get a plunger. Even after that it didn't work well. But other than that, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenC315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
On behalf of myself and our whole team here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Las Vegas, New Mexico thank you for letting us be your choice. It is so wonderful to see Flora's name mentioned on your trip review. She is such a big part of our team and has always been a great team member. We will look forward to your next stay and will continue working hard on each and every room so you will not have to request the plunger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    41
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
36
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. My father had been staying for several months on business and my fiance and I stopped by to visit while we were traveling through. The manager was very friendly and made a point to get to know my fiance, myself, and our dog when she realized that my dad was one of the long-term guests. Though we were looking for a more affordable hotel to crash for the night, she convinced us to stay and we were certainly glad that we did. The room was large, well furnished, and completely spotless. I'll definitely stay again if I'm ever passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdyharlequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are thrilled to know that your trip here in Las Vegas, New Mexico went so well. It is wonderful to see families making our hotel the place to meet and spend time with their loved ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Traveling alone I stopped in Las Vegas NM, Called ahead for reservations and the desk cleark, Rudy, was very helpful with directions to the hotel and also in recommending a place to have a nice dinner. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in the morning. The hotel was very clean and I felt safe staying by myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
It is such a great time in hospitality when a guest like yourself recognizes one of our team members. I have let Rudy know that he made such a difference in your stay and on behalf of our entire team, thank you and come again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is our favorite place to stay. Easy access from the freeway, reasonable prices, and lovely suites with fridge and microwave as just the beginning. The real difference about this hotel is the management and staff. We have stayed several times over the past 7 or 8 years and each time has been a real pleasure. We are always greeted warmly. Every staff member is polite and friendly, making every effort to meet our needs. Kay, the manager, is a true joy and treats everyone like family. You won't be disappointed if you make this Las Vegas gem your next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
What a wonderful compliment. It is our hopes that you continue keeping us your "First Choice" while in our area. The team has been working hard and it really warms our heart to see we have delivered great service for you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

First time staying at this hotel. It was in great location for our travel. We stayed one night in the King Bed Executive room. Check-in was prompt and overall hotel appearance and cleanliness looked great. The Sunday morning breakfast was very good and well prepared. The staff was very friendly. Will stay here again in the future when in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
We will be looking for your return to our Las Vegas in New Mexico. Hopefully you can spend some extra time this next trip exploring our surrounding areas of natural beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I'm a business traveler and got called into an emergency meeting while traveling in NM. To make matters worse my cell phone was not getting any signal along I-25. While I wasn't scheduled to stay at this property I stopped off the highway, explained I was a Priority Club member, and asked politely to use the business center for a few minutes. A simple "yes" would have been fine but the general manager (kudos Kay Dorman) and her front counter staff even set up a separate phone for me and offered me a cup of coffee! What a great new, clean, and incredibly well managed property! I observed great customer service numerous times during my short stay. I highly recommend checking this place out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsns-travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate your kind words and hope that we see you again in Las Vegas, New Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful delight to discover in this lesser known part of New Mexico. Our brief stay was a wonderful respite in what otherwise would have been just another long drive through the state. Next time, we’ll return with this as our destination to take in more of the gems in the surrounding area – historic Las Vegas, Salman Raspberry Ranch, Storrie Lake, and so much more.

The hospitality at the hotel was incredible from the get go. When the owner spotted us in line behind another couple checking in, she immediately stepped up to the front desk to keep us from waiting. Her recommendation on where to eat dinner sent us out to a nugget (Dick’s) that we would have surely missed, otherwise. Throughout our visit, we were always personally recognized and attended to, to make this stay as special as possible.

The public spaces and hotel rooms were all very clean and inviting. Little details such as a bougainvillea in the hallway and serving accessories for the microwave, just added to the experience. The comfortable beds made getting up challenging, but we were rewarded with the complimentary breakfast featuring a nice assortment of warm and cold offerings. The pool and spa were as nicely maintained as we have ever seen, with the water temperatures for both at just the perfect level. All in all, this stay was a real treat.

Room tips: Stay and extra day or two to enjoy the area. Splurge on a suite for the extra space and comfort.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy_n_Arnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you so much for bringing our "Hidden Gem" such a wonderful review. It is our goal to make sure each and every visitor on I-25 stops to sample some of our warm hospitality and all the wonderful business partners in our community. We will be looking forward to your next stay and personalizing a "Tour" of our wonderful local destinations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#5 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Address: 816 S Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-6634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Charming Las Vegas, NM Hotel Enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel in beautiful Las Vegas, New Mexico, conveniently located right off of I-25 near Highlands University, Montezuma Castle and the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge. You may even see a movie being filmed, as our city is often the prime choice for a movie location.Families looking for lodging in Las Vegas, NM will be pleased with our premium Las Vegas accommodations. Our hotel is in close proximity to the City of Las Vegas Museum, Pecos National Monument, historic downtown Las Vegas, Fort Union National Monument , Gallinas River, Storrie Lake Park and the old Santa Fe Trail. Have fun exploring all the western history Las Vegas has to offer.Business travelers will be impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We offer ideal business amenities such as a Business Center with copy, fax and printing services, as well as flexible event space for meetings in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our hotel also provides quick access to area businesses including New Mexico Highlands University, Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico State Hospital and several new companies opening soon.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy lodging at our Las Vegas hotel, which offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a new Fitness Center. Our free hot breakfast is served fresh every morning.Check out our excellent Las Vegas, NM hotel room deals and rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing