We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express is a super nice hotel and we had a great stay. I am pretty sure it is new and it is very clean. The only downfall is that it is a mile or more away from the town. It is worth driving a little further and staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. It is so nice to be able to pass these compliments on to our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband, dog and I stayed here on Sept 18, 2013. We were delighted to find a Holiday Inn Express with a reasonable pet rate. Most of them charge $50. When we checked in, we were given a room on the first floor overlooking the driveway. When we asked for a higher floor on a quieter side because of our long driving days for the past week, we were told that all dog people stayed in these rooms on the first room. We have never run into this restriction before and asked why? The answer was because of the allergies that people have around dogs. When I laughingly said, I'm allergic to kids running around, she icely suggested that she could get me a reservation at the Comfort Inn. WOW! My question is, if the hotel feels that pets and pet owners are a hazard to the other guests, why even take the pets in the first place. Go to the Druary Inns, the Sheratons, the La Quintas, the Comfort Inns and be treated very nicely, pet and all. Holiday Inn Express, JUST SAY NO TO PETS! It saves us a lot of grief and will make your desk people a lot happier.

Room Tip: Just don't bring a pet with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Chloe S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pet policy of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I've had numerous long term stays in the Las Vegas NM area over the last 7 months. Luckily I chose to stay at this property the first time, and decided to do so on all my return trips. The hotel is clean and well kept up. I've stayed in suites each time, that were roomy and very comfortable. The hot & cold breakfast is good. All these things have made for very nice stays. The main stand-out though is the staff and service. I don't know if the manager, Kay, is that great at managing people or if she just hires the best. Either way it works great. I have been treated like family there, and when some of my real family joined me, they were treated like part of the hotel family as well. As with any hotel there are glitches with equipment and things, but when I've brought them up they were dealt with happily. I've ask for favors or assistance, I've also had to change reservation plans, some times at the last minute, and these were all handled professionaly and with a smile. Congrats to the breakfast ladies, housekeeping, maintenance, desk help, supervisors, and manager, Kay for making this a home-away-from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It is always a pleasure to know when our team has done it right. I hope that we can always be your first choice in lodging needs when visiting our area. Thank you for your very appreciated review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed one night in King suite. Slight mix up in reservation (which was probably my fault, smoking vs non-smoking) but despite limited ability to change the check in clerk handled this very well, was helpful and and very pleasant. Room was large, good bed, good bathroom and shower. Clean but not spotless, some minor maintenance issues such as a very touchy air conditioner and burnt out lights. No electrical plugs at tabletop height at bedside. Hotel is at far south end of town very near entrance back onto interstate. All of the restaurants and supermarkets are at the north end of town about 2-3 miles away. Would stay here again if we had to stop in Las Vegas NM.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. We value your business and will look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We decided to stay in Las Vegas, NM during our trip to Wagon Mound for their annual Bean Day Celebration. This was a great place to stay. It was nice and clean and the staff was very friend. The pool was nice and there were plenty of convenience stores and restaurants down the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leene23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about our Little Gem in Las Vegas, New Mexico. The beauty of being in such a small town is meeting guests that are enjoying our local festivals and cultural events. We are so pleased that you went to the Bean Festival and hope to see you again for all of our unique venues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were part of a tour group. They did a great job of accommodating all of us. Breakfast was a variety of choices along with hot cinnamon rolls. The woman supervising the breakfast area was friendly and gracious. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel was clean, room was very comfortable and updated. Staff was very friendly... the one name I remember was Flora who ran the breakfast. SUPER friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the toilet in our room didn't flush well and my husband had to go down to get a plunger. Even after that it didn't work well. But other than that, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenC315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

On behalf of myself and our whole team here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Las Vegas, New Mexico thank you for letting us be your choice. It is so wonderful to see Flora's name mentioned on your trip review. She is such a big part of our team and has always been a great team member. We will look forward to your next stay and will continue working hard on each and every room so you will not have to request the plunger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
597 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
337 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,242 reviews
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas

Address: 816 S Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-6634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: £85 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Charming Las Vegas, NM Hotel Enjoy a comfortable stay at our hotel in beautiful Las Vegas, New Mexico, conveniently located right off of I-25 near Highlands University, Montezuma Castle and the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge. You may even see a movie being filmed, as our city is often the prime choice for a movie location.Families looking for lodging in Las Vegas, NM will be pleased with our premium Las Vegas accommodations. Our hotel is in close proximity to the City of Las Vegas Museum, Pecos National Monument, historic downtown Las Vegas, Fort Union National Monument , Gallinas River, Storrie Lake Park and the old Santa Fe Trail. Have fun exploring all the western history Las Vegas has to offer.Business travelers will be impressed by the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We offer ideal business amenities such as a Business Center with copy, fax and printing services, as well as flexible event space for meetings in Las Vegas, New Mexico. Our hotel also provides quick access to area businesses including New Mexico Highlands University, Alta Vista Hospital, New Mexico State Hospital and several new companies opening soon.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy lodging at our Las Vegas hotel, which offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and a new Fitness Center. Our free hot breakfast is served fresh every morning.Check out our excellent Las Vegas, NM hotel room deals and rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing