We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again in a heartbeat.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Would stay here again in a heartbeat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

For a hotel as old as this one is it is in great condition. The rooms are all renovated and extremely nice. Our rooms had huge bathrooms that were beautiful. The lobby is pleasant and the restaurant in the hotel was excellent. This wild west town is swimming in colorful history and the Plaza Hotel does not disappoint in that regard. There is no designated parking lot other than on the street unless you want to park in the local police lot, about a block away, which we did. We knew our cars would be safe there! Well worth the stop. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    164
    39
    18
    19
See reviews for
111
219
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
198 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We had a plaza view room in the somewhat newer bldg that was joined to the original
hotel. It was very pretty with the 10' windows w/ lace curtains & the plaza/park just across
the street; nice ammenities in the large room & bath. Parking is on the street. The included
breakfast was very good in a nice setting.There are several very nice shops on the
plaza & at least one good antique store by the train station. Dining/eating near to
the hotel was hard to come by. Las Vegas seems to be trying hard to promote itsself
as a great tourist stop but our experience was that there were limited shops and dining convenient to the hotel Also the highly promoted historic bldgs and houses are quite
spread out with many not restored to any great degree..

Room Tip: plaza view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Friendly place with it's 1882 character intact. Dog-friendly too. Full breakfast included in stay. Clean, large room. Only problem was the internet was spotty and slow. I alerted front desk about it, but there was no change in service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aquariantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

After reading the online reviews, I booked this hotel sight unseen. When we arrived our GPS took us through "the hood" of Las Vegas, NM. We were very hesitant to get out of the car, but once we went in and checked in, we calmed down. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The only problem we had was the air conditioning was not working very well while we were sleeping. Apparently, they are working to resolve that issue. We ate at the restaurant, which was excellent. This hotel is a very good value, and I would definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaylorQueen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We enjoyed a large well-furnished and comfortable room overlooking the plaza in the adjoining building. The Landmark Grill Restaurant provided a good selection and featured several Mexican dishes with blue corn tortillas. The guacamole made fresh was delicious. Huevos Rancheros breakfast included in price of room was best ever.

Room Tip: King room overlloking plaza was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Clean, great staff, nice rooms, great restaurant, breakfast is great! Park your car at the police station.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel was breathtaking. It has an old fashion staircase up to the rooms. There is a piano in the lobby. They have a player at certain hours in the evenings. You can just imagine how it was as a saloon in the late 1800s. Feels like you could be in the old west but with the 21st century luxuries. It is about an hour from Santa Fe, NM. The town is very small but there are some very nice shopping. It is located just about 1 mile from the interstate (I-25).

Room Tip: Eat at the Landmark Grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GODBLESSUSAPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Property: Plaza Hotel
Address: 230 Plaza St, Las Vegas, NM 87701-3433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finest historic hotel (1882) and fine dining in Northern New Mexico, overlooking the beautiful Plaza Park. This is the only hotel in downtown historic Las Vegas - once the biggest and richest city in New Mexico, with 1000+ historic buildings! Purchased in 2014 by owners of the legendary La Posada in Winslow AZ, the Plaza Hotel is receiving a top-to-bottom upgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Las Vegas, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing