We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regal Motel(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Las Vegas)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunshine Motel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
356
191
46
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
191
46
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold westhigh ceilingstown squarenew mexicoantique furnituregift shoporiginal hotella posada in winslowstep back in timenew sectionwonderful historic hotelmovie starstommy leegreat restaurantsanta fehotel barhaunted room
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I cannot believe that anyone would pass this place for a chain motel. It is perfectly situated, has rich history, is priced competitively, and has all the amenities you would expect/need. The receptionist was particularly friendly and courteous. The location cannot be better - can stroll to town at any time and take the scenery in. I think I will look for a reason to return here. Did I mention that the place will accommodate the pet as well? Our "pet" was very pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kami P, Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the beautiful Historic Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas NM .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and have such nice things to say about our treasure.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to having you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Plaza Hotel on New Year's Eve 2013. We loved our room. It was apparently in the "new" section of the hotel. It was a large room with a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. Since it was New year's Eve, of course it was noisy into the wee hours with lots of door slamming and people partying in the halls. I think security was called at one point. We didn't have a problem with any of that. Our one complaint was the lack of hot water in the morning. Nothing like a tepid shower to greet the New Year! We were told, "it's an old hotel and people are showering all at the same time." Later, as we were checking out, we were told the problem had been fixed by turning up the thermostat. Why wasn't that done earlier in anticipation of the morning rush? Well, there was a perfectly logical explanation. "People might get burned if the temperature is too high." There are signs all over the building about water conservation. I wonder how much was wasted by people waiting for their showers to heat up?

Otherwise, our stay was a lot of fun. Good food, good music, friendly staff, and free-spirited party revellers all made our little jaunt to Las Vegas a delight. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the plaza had a great view of the downtown. However, the curtains did not black out the light so the room was not dark enough for us. Inquire about this if you like a really dark room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaGuadalupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kami P, Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the beautiful Historic Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas NM .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the New Year's Eve Festivities

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to having you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel has been nicely restored to its original 1880's elegance (perhaps the plumbing could use an update!); the Christmas decorations made it very festive. The hotel is right on the historic town square, within walking distance of most historic sites. The room was large and comfortable, and the staff very nice and helpful. The bar is small, but bustling, even on the December weeknight we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kami P, Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our beautiful Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas NM .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience of the hotel and acknowledge our team member efforts. We can't wait to welcome you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Nice stay very different from normal chains breakfast was included and was very good matter of fact food in hotel was good! Nice atmosphere but if you stay just be aware the hot water comes and goes and at night the area is very smokey due to everyone using wood stoves to keep warm.Tip reserve room on line it's way cheaper than at hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kami P, Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for staying at the beautiful Historic Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas NM .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast at our hotel.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to having you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have tried a few hotels in Las Vegas better rated than Plaza. However, whilst other hotels are new and slightly cheaper, Plaza should be a No 1 choice for someone looking for a hotel with a character. It is an old traditional hotel, very nicely refurbished, centrally located. Be aware that there are two types of rooms, newly refurbished rooms and the older rooms, which are however not equally nice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Cucoriedka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kami P, Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for staying at our charming jewel The Plaza Hotel in Las Vegas NM .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the history of the hotel.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to having you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews