We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This isn't the Ritz, but for a clean, comfortable, room at a good price, stay here.”
Review of Logan Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Logan Lodge
Ranked #5 of 5 Logan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at the Logan Lodge on a very quick business trip. We arrived late and rang the bell for service. The motel owner greeted us quickly and was very friendly. We chatted for awhile as she told us she was from Chicago and in the process of renovating the small Inn. We stayed in Room 18 for $44. Pros - the room was CLEAN and spacious, Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, flat screen TV, nice pillows, good mattress. Cons - the hotel is old, it had a wall unit air conditioner (that worked great), shower head is very low in the shower but had good pressure, bathroom vanity is small. Gitchy - we had a REAL KEY to get in our room, the flower pots were old cattle feed tubs, the paintings on the wall were very New Mexican, and the parking lot is old gravel that sounds so cool when you drive over it. The owner took time to brew us fresh Starbucks coffee in the morning and would have fed us a continental breakfast had we had the time to stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There's a railroad nearby - but I'm not sure there's any place in Logan where you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmwife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes a, Owner at Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for your choosing Logan Lodge. The renovation process is temporarily on hold until our summer ends. We continue to stretch to make everyone feel welcomed. The place is over 50 years old however, we will get to the bathroom vanities, showers, carpet in the late late fall. We want to always make each and every one of our guests to feel important and to have whatever they need. A map, a band-aid, and late late night check-in, late check out. We are here to "HOST" you and we do hope you continue to stay with us and come everytime you are driving through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

We travel down Hwy 54 at least twice a year, and have stayed in most of the small towns from Liberal to Santa Rosa. Some of these smaller towns have such noisy trains coming thru at all hours, we decided to give the Logan Lodge a try. We were very pleased. A wind storm had come thru earlier in the day, so the wi-fi and phones were not working. However, the owner more than made up for it. We had an issue with the heater, and they took care of it pronto. And, they were readily available and extremely prompt whenever we needed anything. Plus, the beds were comfy! (There is a train track very close by, but the trains do not have to blow their whistles, so the stay was quiet!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KanDo6057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes a, Owner at Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We have learned to become flexible with the weather conditions and the occasional power outages, phones out, and unfortunately that means wifi also. We continue to try and improve the quality of our service and will continue to renovate the rooms to full completion by fall of 2012.
Come back and see us again, we always love our return guests....and the little dogs as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The new owner treated everyone who stayed fishing tournament great, she was up at 3:00 am with us fixing food for us. All the tournament fisherman got free ice for boats everyday she made sure everyone could get boats parked and get them out. The room was nice and clean great beds nice flat screen tv. For tournament fisherman she let us leave are stuff in room till after tournament on Sunday 3:00 pm.
The only draw back was the a/c it was over 100 everyday we were on the water by 4:30 AM and off by 3:00 everyday. The only thing we wanted was to cool off, the a/c in room 12 was just to small. It would not start cooling room till around 2:00 AM you would lay in bed sweating trying to sleep. Don't know if all rooms this way or just 12, even pulled the filter and washed all the dirt out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bassman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It's pet friendly and the new owners are truly wonderful. The linens are top, top quality, the room was spotless, the breakfast incredible, and the king sized bed was the most comfortable bed either of us have slept in during our entire lives. Plenty of hot water pours through the super fun lighted shower heads- a touch of big city class in the desert. If you're traveling through New Mexico, schedule your drive to stay here- it's seriously a notch above anything you'll find between Amarillo and Albuquerque. Rates very reasonable. Delicious coffee and fancy fixings for the coffee etc., seriously tasty fresh bagels with fine cheese spreads, omg, it was just all incredible. TLC care to sooth the soul, there were many "Ahhh moments' for us throughout our stay. Our dogs loved it too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra_lee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thanks so much, we remember you well and your beautiful dogs. We always welcome the family pets, and hope they too find it a friendly place. We have such a wonderful conversation with you and your husband and enjoyed the morning coffee together when we could. Linda Kay, the housekeeper had such a wonderful feeling about you two and hope you will choose us again whenever you are in Logan or coming to Ute Lake for holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My friends and I are on a cross- country bike trip and had a great stay in Logan Lodge. Affordable price, great accommodations, and the owners were incredibly friendly! Free breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Logan, particularly fellow bikers! Thank you Lourdes and Linda!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikeUSA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

one of the nices places i have stayed at off us hwy 54 at ute lake the help was so nice and friendly the breakfeast was great the new flat screens tvs were 5 star quality and the new beds where as well clean and neat wonderful smell as well, thank you logan lodge for making out stay pleasent

Room Tip: us hwy 54 logan new mexico
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gflogllab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes a, Owner at Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We continue to make improvements to the property and want very much want to know how we can continue to do better.
Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Logan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Lodge

Address: 124 S Highway 54, Logan, NM 88426-9814
Region: United States > New Mexico > Logan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest renovated motel in Logan, New Mexico. Ute Lake is just minutes away. We have WiFi, Starbucks Coffee, in room cable, television, movies, DVDs available, CD player no charge, coffee pots, microwaves, mini refrigerators, 5 star quality beds, up-scale linens. Early check-ins -- Late check-outs at no charge if available. Business center in lobby, on-site laundry, guests showers for State and Park Guests. Grills for outside cooking is also on site. Boat Hookups right out your front door. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing