We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!!!”
Review of Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This was a great place to stay at! Rooms clean, sturdy bed, fridge, microwave, free Wi-Fi, and very reasonable 40.00/night including tax. Pet Friendly too. If you are a rail fan like me, you will love the continuous passing of long freight trains! There's a playground out front too! Will definately stay here again!!! People at front desk very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank len0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
4
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We were traveling in southern New Mexico and found this "retro" motel. The room were large and clean. Microwave and refrigerator were in the rooms. The price was under 40 for the night. I would love to see this place back in the old days. Great place for tired travelers. Good beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great Value, we were crossing the country and stayed one night. Friendly people, very clean nicely furnished room, great shower, good TV, comfy Mattress. I travel with my own pillow so no rating on the pillow. Has old, non- operational swimming pool. Has small playground for young children. Location is on the old, main highway so is tired part of town. Train tracks near but didn't bother me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seedlady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here on the first night of our big 2012 road trip. Old US 70 / 80 in Lordsburg still has a number of older motels, but this one stood out (to our 7-year-old, at least) due to the happy little playground out front. We were very pleased by the clean room and friendly & helpful staff, and our child absolutely loved the playground! There's an indoor pool, but it's under reconstruction (as of 2012). Even though it's near the tracks, train noise wasn't a problem. And the price was very reasonable as well. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCMoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
0.8 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Property: Holiday Motel
Address: 600 E Motel Dr, Lordsburg, NM 88045-2211
Region: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing