We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were on the last leg of a 5 day drive and after driving 14 hours we decided we wouldn't make it home that night after all. We stopped at Comfort Suites mostly because we had stayed there on this trip and were always pleased. This one was no exception--it was so clean we thought it was a brand new hotel. Very nice and quiet in spite of being right next to I10. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. We only had a short 4 hour drive home and were glad we had stopped for the night..great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lg1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We definitely appreciate you staying with us. We are so pleased with your response on our clean hotel. We are glad you enjoyed a nice and quiet stay as well as enjoying our comfortable beds and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed here 2 times and have been very pleased. The accessible room is the biggest we have ever stayed in. It is in the back by the freeway but it is quiet. The breakfast is fabulous and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They recently installed a lift chair for the pool for anyone that needs it. We did not use it but it is nice to know it is there. Have never seem one anyplace else. The town is small and there is not a lot there but if you need a nice, clean and affordable place to stay with a great breakfast, this is the place. They also have sugar free syrup if you asked for it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We appreciate you staying with us, especially more than once. We are very pleased you enjoyed our spacious accessible room as well as our breakfast and our friendly staff. We are glad you noticed our recently installed lift chair for our pool and hope you will be able to enjoy that on your next stay with us. Thank you and we look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We've been traveling across the US and weren't too sure about this town but it was the only option for our timing. While the location seems a little sad and run down (apparently the mine closed and the town has been struggling), it really was no problem. There seem to be a lot of "workers" and travelers who are passing through...some I talked to were repeat customers. The hotel was very clean and very nice. The staff was professional and warm and friendly. The room was very spacious (we had a king suite) with lovely decor. Breakfast was great also. We ate at a nearby restaurant...Kranberry's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our nice and clean hotel and our spacious rooms. We are also pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After spending so many days on the road. It was nice to find an jewel in Lordsburg. Check in Sunday afternoon. Adrianne check us in. She was so nice and friendly. After checking in our room, we check in hot tub, and pool (inside). Please to see it was nice and clean. It felt good relax and enjoy the nice hot, Hot Tub. After spending the night. We decide to stay another night. Just relax and enjoy ourselves. The wifi work very well here. Just like it does at home. Breakfast was great and enjoyable. If anyone wants to place to stay while they are on I-10 west or east. Check out this place. You will not regret it.











Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We certainly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed our hot tub and indoor pool, as well as our breakfast and our wifi. We are also glad you enjoyed our nice and friendly staff. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel was clean. Our room was large, very nice and clean. The bed was great! Breakfast had alot to choose from. Fitness center offered alot as well. The staff is super nice from the front desk to the cleaners. I really liked this hotel. I would definitely recommend you stay at this hotel.
(Pool/spa needs alittle cleaning).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepperpig102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our large, clean rooms as well as our breakfast. We are also happy to hear our staff was super nice to you. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very spacious, well kept hotel right off interstate. Comfortable beds and quiet until the train goes through at 4am. The breakfast area was nice, clean and had a good choice of items. Parking is well lit. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We certainly apologize for the waffle maker. We thank you for bringing it to our attention; we have replaced it since then. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we are pleased you enjoyed our rooms and our staff. We thank you again and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of Sept while passing thru on the way to Texas. Staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious and slept comfortably. My only gripe was the waffles that are a staple of Choice hotels. They offered both regular flavor and cinnamon and after having cinnamon at another location I just had to have it again. Here's where the only problems with my stay occured. First the waffle maker was kind of greasy. Especially near the hinge it just had a lot of built up grease. This was probably due to the Pam cooking spray being used on both sides of the waffle press. Next the waffle wasn't cooked. The top cooked but the bottom was mushy. I told the girl and she immediately made an adjustment to the waffle maker so my wife tried to make one. Top and bottom cooked but the inside mushy. Lastly their version of the cinnamon waffle was definitely off. Didn't have any taste really, not even as good as regular flavor usually is. So that is really my only gripe, the waffles I usually have for breakfast were terrible. The rest of the breakfast food was fine. I'd still recommend staying here just because of the staff and the room. If your heart is dead set on waffles there's always Denny's 10 min away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyrfyter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We certainly apologize for the waffle maker. We thank you for bringing it to our attention; we have replaced it since then. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we are pleased you enjoyed our rooms and our staff. We thank you again and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in Lordsburg
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 400 W Wabash St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-1800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 10, halfway between Phoenix and El Paso. This Lordsburg, NM Hotels that achieve the prestigious Gold Award represent the top 10% of hotels within each Choice brand. This hotel is minutes from Shakespeare Ghost Town, the town of Playas, Steins Railroad Ghost Town, Redrock Wildlife Area and the Lordsburg Hidalgo County Museum. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, Biscuits & sausage gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests will enjoy our great amenities and features, including free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. After a busy day of sightseeing and touring the nearby ghost towns, guests of this Lordsburg, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site fitness center and sauna.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 30 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, desks, curved shower rods, flat-screen televisions, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition, some rooms have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay when in the Lordsburg, New Mexico area. We are the perfect stopping point during your travels in the Old West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lordsburg
Lordsburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing