We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff gets an "F"”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Reviewed 25 April 2012

No electric items worked in room 117 on the bed headboard side. Two requests to have the
problem looked into were of no avail. Attempting to ask face to face - she was too busy for
my problem !!!!! Bathroom was dirty, sink area particularly. Only positive thing to be said for
this place is the restaurant across the street - Kranberry's which is pretty good.

Room Tip: Don't pay till you check out the room !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hplunkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We came to this hotel during a closing of the INterstate due to a dust storm. We called ahead and there were only 3 hotel rooms available that night in a town with 4 hotels. We made a reservation, and received a confirmation after we provided our credit card number. We arrived at the hotel an hour later and the hotel staff had given our room away. So much for confirmed rooms. A stranger heard our plight and offered his room to us. So we took him up on his offer. The hotel staff was not thrilled with him checking out after just checking in and having to hive his room to us. We paid his rate of $49 versus the rate we were quoted of $63.74! Why the difference in price? When we got to our room, we found dried up dog poop on the floor. Pretty disgusting. The breakfast counter was empty 30 minutes after it was offered and I had to ask for a plate, a fork, orange juice, etc. The reception area and breakfast area were pretty run down.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robynberling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Staff helpful, clean rooms...good location. Quiet after 10..

Room Tip: I always ask to see the room first..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertAniTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mary6440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lordsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
Hampton Inn Lordsburg
#1 of 8 in Lordsburg
461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lordsburg
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
Motel 6 Lordsburg NM
#3 of 8 in Lordsburg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Lordsburg
201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 8 in Lordsburg
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 10 Lordsburg
Motel 10 Lordsburg
#7 of 8 in Lordsburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1408 Main St, Lordsburg, NM 88045-2534 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Lordsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lordsburg
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lordsburg
Econo Lodge Lordsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing