We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an Old Motel”
Review of Lovington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lovington Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lovington
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It's an Old Motel”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The place needs a total restoration. Staff was helpful but they can only do so much. I will stay in Hobbs next time as there is newer properties. The rate was not bad but I will stay in Hobbs. There is a free breakfast that was OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raydon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
6
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Was setting up and working concert at the fair. So we had to stay at this motel. Was eaten alive by bed bugs. And ended up washing clothes everyday to try and kill them off. Two weeks after I got home I realized the darn bugs had stowed away somehow in my computer case or shoes or something. Now I am going through my house and having to kill them off at home from there.. If you do stay at Lovington inn. Buy you some lavender scent odoban and spray EVERYTHING everyday.. I will stay in a tent before I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Not any at Lovington Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nova K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I recently stayed at The Lovington Inn cause was in town for work. The place was a dump; my tv didnt work, the air didnt work, and to top it all off my water in the shower was cold! When I went to get assistance at the front desk there was no one there to help me. I looked all over and couldnt find anyone, and when the lady finally did help she was rude to say the least...and very unprofessional with not only her words, but her appearance also!! Only good thing about that place is they have breakfast in the morning and the waitress was a doll.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very nice as all ways. We come stay here at least once a year to visit family and friends. Everyone is so friendly and free breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loreanna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel is completely uncooperative, would not take my credit card over the phone, manager was belligerent and on top of that, the food stinks!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Born_2_Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This was just a terrible motel experience. That is all I can say. It is worth your time to travel on to Hobbs, only about a half hour further to drive. We wished after about 15 minutes that we had! It was just plain dirty and there was a real atmosphere of neglect in every aspect of this motel, from the check-in area, to the parking lot, to the stairway leading to the second level, right into the room. Obviously a working man's motel with a staff that has just given up on cleaning up after them. Please, don't go there!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jaf1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 715 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2007

I should preface this with a few things of context. Firstly, I am used to staying in Hilton/ Marriott family properties (including their lower level Fairfields and Hamptons), so I am used to above average accomodations. Secondly, you really have no other choice if you want to stay in Lovington - other option is to go to Hobbs about 25 miles away where you can have more of the reliable chains (Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, Best Western, etc.).

So, once you set your expectations this place is okay. You get what you pay for - paid about $60 per night for a double queen including hot breakfast for two.

GOOD THINGS
- Good price, as mentioned above.
- Breakfast is made to order and pretty nice for being free. You choose from 2 "menus". First is eggs, sausage, hash browns, and your choice of coffee/ OJ and your choice of toast/ pancakes. Second option substitutes some old, flavorless oatmeal for the eggs/ sausage/ hash browns.
- Rooms were relatively clean.
- Includes a refrigerator in the room and cable.
- Staff were friendly and nice.

BAD THINGS
- First room had a door that would not open, toilet that did not flush, and a missing shower head. We had to pack up and move to another room.
- The hotel also has one of the only bars in town, so at night the truckers and other "guests" are very loud outside. This is compounded by the fact that these are outdoor style rooms, so your window and door faces the parking lot.
- While the rooms and stuff was generally "clean", this is still not the kind of place where you would want to take a bath or lay on the outer comforter that hasn't seen a washing machine in a few weeks. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank usflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lovington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovington Inn

Property: Lovington Inn
Address: 1600 W Avenue D, Lovington, NM 88260-9614
Region: United States > New Mexico > Lovington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lovington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lovington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Friendly Place To Stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lovington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovington Hotel Lovington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing