We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovington really needs another Motel!”
Review of Lovington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lovington Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lovington
Escalante
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovington really needs another Motel!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have had to stay at the Lovington inn in the past while visiting relatives nearby. It hasn't gotten any better over the years. The first night of our stay there were several drunk men in the parking area as there is a bar on the premises. The rooms are dingy and the carpet is gross. Noisy neighbors banging on the walls and kids next door to us making racket all evening. Only stay there if you are desperate!

Room Tip: Stay in Roswell or Hobbs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EscalanteBeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
6
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Arrived in town late in the evening and the other places we checked had no vacancies. The air conditioning barely worked. The security lock on the room door was ripped off. The grab bar in the bath tub had been broken off. All furniture was stained with cigarette burn marks on much of it. The people in the next room had a drunken brawl about 1:30, which luckily did not last long. The food in the restaurant arrived cold.
The walkway to the room was covered with bottle caps from beer bottles.
The price was high for a much nicer place.
If I had known how bad the place was I would have had a big cup of coffee and driven to the next town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Read previous reviews and blew them off. Will not make that mistake again. No hot water, water heater busted next to our room and room floor was soaking wet( No one bothered to check that) curtains did not work properly. Noise from the motel bar was so loud we could hear it up to 2:00 a.m. Stay away. Go immediately to Hobbs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowdyBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The place needs a total restoration. Staff was helpful but they can only do so much. I will stay in Hobbs next time as there is newer properties. The rate was not bad but I will stay in Hobbs. There is a free breakfast that was OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raydon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Was setting up and working concert at the fair. So we had to stay at this motel. Was eaten alive by bed bugs. And ended up washing clothes everyday to try and kill them off. Two weeks after I got home I realized the darn bugs had stowed away somehow in my computer case or shoes or something. Now I am going through my house and having to kill them off at home from there.. If you do stay at Lovington inn. Buy you some lavender scent odoban and spray EVERYTHING everyday.. I will stay in a tent before I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Not any at Lovington Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nova K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I recently stayed at The Lovington Inn cause was in town for work. The place was a dump; my tv didnt work, the air didnt work, and to top it all off my water in the shower was cold! When I went to get assistance at the front desk there was no one there to help me. I looked all over and couldnt find anyone, and when the lady finally did help she was rude to say the least...and very unprofessional with not only her words, but her appearance also!! Only good thing about that place is they have breakfast in the morning and the waitress was a doll.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very nice as all ways. We come stay here at least once a year to visit family and friends. Everyone is so friendly and free breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loreanna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lovington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovington Inn

Property: Lovington Inn
Address: 1600 W Avenue D, Lovington, NM 88260-9614
Region: United States > New Mexico > Lovington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lovington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lovington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Friendly Place To Stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lovington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovington Hotel Lovington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing