We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown(Ruidoso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
313
289
145
92
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
289
145
92
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewzip lineplayers clubpaddle boatsnice casinotable gamescasino floorbeautiful resorthorseback ridingnew mexicosierra blancaski apachebroken arrowindoor poolwendell's restaurantcachetribe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious suites, fantastic views, large casino = wonderful experience! Didn't play golf on this trip, but did visit Ruidoso Downs. Love the area and the Inn provided all the amenities necessary for a delightful week-end. Will stay longer next time

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandSylviaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked our stay three weeks ahead of time, I reserved a superior King size room for me and my husband, a lady called me all day on saturday to make sure we were going to arrive that day. When we got there, they told us that our room was not ready due to maintenance problems, so they were going to give us a handicapped two queen bed room, I told her that I reserved three weeks ago, but she said that also for some reason their system overbooked rooms, and finally she said rooms were not guaranteed even if you reserve them ahead of time.
Most of the people in the front desk lack of customer service skills! Same thing in the buffet, server never came back to see if we needed any thing else..people are so rude and have no manners in this resort! I'm never staying at this place ever again !t

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank caryces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June for a quick over night stay. We arrived without a reservation and when we went to the front desk to inquire about a room we were told none were available but we had seen online they had rooms, so we rechecked online and it showed rooms available. So we back to the front desk and got a different clerk and sure enough there was rooms available. We stayed at this hotel several years ago and it seemed much more up kept then it is now. They bill themselves as a 4 diamond hotel, I think they need to lose 1. The hallway carpets were dirty and looked like it was starting to fray in some areas, the walls really could use a good cleaning too. We ended up with a suite as they had not regular rooms left. It was nice but the room was average at best. The only thing that was truly nice about this room was the bathroom. It had a huge whirlpool tub(big enough for 2 people), a separate shower and beautiful sink area. That made me feel not to bad about have splurged on a suite. The room did have two different balconies but the view was not great it was only of the golf course, other rooms most likely had better views as we were at the end of the building. We did not use the pool but I did go down to the pool area and it looked very nice. Also if you venture outside away from the casino the hotel sits on a beautiful piece of property with great views. The have a spot to rent paddle boats and bikes we did not do either. The also had signs saying that you could fish with a permit but I could not find where to get the permit but as I did not have my fishing gear I did not look to hard. If you are looking for a place to relax and get away from the desert heat this is the place, but it is no where near being a 4 diamond resort anymore in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hondo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This review is specifically about the Big Game Sports Bar. The first night we tried to go it was so crowded we didn't stay but at a snack bar set up in the hall way. We waited out the crowd the following night and am so glad we did. My friend had an elk burger which she said was cooked perfectly, juicy and tasty. I went with a fried chicken salad that was huge, fresh and very good. The food highlight thought was the fried portabella mushrooms. The nose was excessive but expected since we got a luckily got a table in the last five minutes of the game. People especially one girl were screaming at the TVs, at one another and then cheering when their team won. Nice and quiet when they left...lol Gaming can be done seated at the bar, that is pretty fun actually. Be prepared to wait as seated is very limited. The outdoor patio was not open for seating but it would have made a nice place for anyone just wanted to eat, not watch one of the numerous TVs. I'll go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Trickstersawpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We try to visit the Inn every summer when the temps climb up to 100 degrees. It is only a 2 hour drive and very relaxing and pretty get-a-way. Usually have dinner at Wendall's restaurant and play 18 holes on golf on the course connected to the Inn.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the lake as they have a small balcony that you sit out on and just relax and enjoy the view any time of day
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews