We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-like”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mesilla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Rosie - A Mesilla B and B
Ranked #1 of 2 Mesilla B&B and Inns
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home-like”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This bed and breakfast was not as fancy or gourmet as some we have stayed in. But it was comfortable and like Rosie was sharing her home with us. We were able to go throughout the house, use the patio with the fountain and come and go as we pleased. She served an ample breakfast in the morning: coffee or tea, German pancake one morning, egg dish the other. Since we were her only guests for a few days we sat at the breakfast bar and visited with her as she cooked. Her dog, Jasmine, a German Shepherd, was sweet and looking for a back or belly rub. We stayed two nights and she did not change towels or linens and left the bed-making to us. The room was clean and comfortable when we arrived, however.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main bedroom in the main house. There is also a casita where you could be more alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPhillips_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    13
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
95
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my first bed & breakfast stay, we loved it. It was only for a night but would definitely stop by again. Mesilla is a pretty town with unique places to visit.
The house was just as in the pictures, nice and clean. Sophie and her dog are very nice!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlisanddlns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stopped by on short notice while in Mesilla and this bed and breakfast surpassed all expectations. Not only did Rosie take us in last minute, but she also provided us with an incredible (and VERY comfortable) room in a beautiful, quaint setting. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in quite some time. Debating going back to Mesilla just to stay there. If you've never been to a bed and breakfast and are curious, simply stop by here; it's more than worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobobox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

If you are expecting to be coddled, waited on hand and foot, and have someone at your beck and call 24/7...don't go to Rosie's. If you want a great place to stay - someplace that feels like your house - get yourself there. The freedom of staying at Rosie's is a wonderful thing.
Rosie's is a 2 minute walk from good food and drink in old town Mesilla. Breakfast is excellent, and Jasmine the dog will be your best friend from the moment you enter the door.
Casa Rosie is definitely where we'll be staying on future visits to Las Cruces.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We picked Casa de Rosie from an internet search--what a jewel!! Great rooms and common areas. Breakfast?? Wonderful. Rosie went out of her way to help us. On very short notice, we planned a small wedding & held it in the courtyard. It was wonderful--everyone loved it, and I would not have changed anything. Rosie helped us tremendously but in no way tried to change how we wanted it set up. She provided us a general set up & encouraged us to make it into what we wanted. All of the guests at the wedding loved it. We stayed 5 nights. Very comfortable bed (in the King room). Wonderful bathrooms, and very 'roomy' spacious accommodations. We looked at the other rooms: Queen & Casita--both lovely. Location is great & convenient. If in doubt, you won't be disappointed in Casa de Rosie.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mlrjazzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a memorable one night stay at Rosie`s. She was so accomodating and gracious. We loved the casita. She gave us helpful suggestions for dinner and drinks in Messilla then made us the best breakfast ever in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Rosie is a very nice lady who certainly did her best to make us feel welcome, which we did! I really liked the house, it was small and cozy. The rooms were nice, very clean and comfy beds. It is in a perfect location, just a few minutes walk from the town with the shops and the restaurants. Above all, I loved her dog. That animal is so sweet and graceful, it's amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZooGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesilla
4.2 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 33 in Las Cruces
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Mission Inn
Best Western Mission Inn
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Rosie - A Mesilla B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Rosie - A Mesilla B and B

Property: Casa de Rosie - A Mesilla B and B
Address: 2140 Calle Del Norte, Mesilla, Las Cruces, NM 88005-4430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces > Mesilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mesilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Rosie is just one mile from Highway 10 and nearby Las Cruces. This is a beautiful bed and breakfast in historic old Mesilla, it is located about 100 steps from the Plaza and the Basilica of San Albino. This Bed and Breakfast has the distinction of being walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Old Mesilla, while still secluded and quiet. It is close to all the great restaurants of Old Mesilla, La Posta, The Double Eagle, Andele's, the Bean, and many more. Furthermore, Casa de Rosie is situated just down the street from the Rio Grande and the "Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park" (1.5 miles to the Park). Casa de Rosie (Rosie's Home) is situated on an acre of ground providing privacy and solitude for our guests. In the rear it is located right on the "Acequia", the canal that brings water from the Rio Grande. The dirt paths of the canal are perfect for those who like to run or walk for miles along the orchards and farmlands of the Mesilla Valley. Perfect for the most avid bird-watchers. Casa de Rosie is located on Calle del Norte (Highway 359) one of the few roads that cross the Rio Grande. Also, the Mesilla Bed and Breakfast is located on the major North South migratory routes of many bird species. The just opened Mesilla Valley Bosque State Park is just one mile away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Rosie - a Mesilla b And b Hotel Mesilla
Casa De Rosie - A Mesilla B And B New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing