We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good.”
Review of Thai Delight

Thai Delight
Ranked #11 of 15 Restaurants in Mesilla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German, Thai
Restaurant details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“Used to be good.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This restaurant used to be good. No, used to be delicious. Now every time we've gotten food from there, it's burnt. There excuse, training new employee. Have they been training a new employee for over a year now everyday of the week?? Also, shouldn't they be checking their food before sending it out? Its disgusting now. Highly not recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Hardly even average”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Frankly, we would have left if we had not been with friends. The portions are small and way too sweet (almost to the point of clear syrup). Now, I am no expert in Thai cuisine, but I have had the real thing in Bangkok and Pattaya, this does not come close.

Sad to say, but if I had a choice between this place and Panda Express .... you would see me at the University.

The only saving grace was the service. The server was friendly and attentive. The service was good, drinks were refilled quickly and we were checked on the appropriate amount of times. Really no complaints with the service, in fact it was great.

The cheese cake was old and rubbery. If you are going to serve desserts reminiscent of Sams Club, then at least keep the inventory fresh.

There are better places. My rules are that I will visit twice before casting a place off. So I will be back again to either confirm my original opinion or file a correction.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldnavy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food, small portions”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The pad thai with shrimp flavor was excellent, though it was missing the customary lime wedge. The noodles were slightly undercooked. The portion was about 30% less than I am accustomed to for the same price. The salad accompanying the meal was just lettuce with a shred or two of carrot and cabbage rather than a Thai style salad. I would be more than willing to return since the flavor of the pad thai was so amazing. It was enough to cover the other areas that were lacking. The service was only functional, so I think I would order take out next time.

Helpful?
1 Thank spirtle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Busy little lunchtime spot”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Warm, efficient service, always a plus. Great salad, HUGE portions. Prices are very reasonable and they feature a lunch special that comes with a drink, for a good price. Fills up at lunch, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L4r4k3
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Really good food.”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A large group of us went to this small, unpretentious Thai Restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was very good. I asked for mild and it was a tad hot but I soldiered on. Everyone at the table was satisfied or more than happy with their food and we each had a different item from the menu. The cost was totally appropriate and none of us had wine, beer or spirits and I do not recall seeing any on the menu>

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricarda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Delight also viewed

 

Been to Thai Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing