We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great specialty coffee and selection of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe de Mesilla

Cafe de Mesilla
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Mesilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe de Mesilla offers locals and tourists from throughout the world the finest locally roasted coffee and espresso, delicious French pastries, as well as full breakfast and lunch menus in a very relaxing and artful environment. Come by and experience authentic European style espresso or amazing piping hot coffees and specialty teas from all around the world in our friendly free Wi-Fi connected cafe. We are a two minute walk from the Plaza and have ample parking and a pet friendly patio. We offer a wide selection of hand painted Polish Pottery as well.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great specialty coffee and selection of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family came to the area for vacation and stopped by this cafe. I'm not easily impressed by the selection a cafe has to offer but I was here. It took us 10 minutes to figure out what to order because it all looked good. Not too expensive. The dessert selection was great along with a decent latte.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently went to Cafe de Mesilla and really enjoyed it! The food is good and there is good pastries/deserts. I had a really great chicken salad that I definitely recommend. Also, the owner and employees are super nice and the over-all restaurant is very clean and cute!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesilla, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My favorite cafe in Mesilla has moved a few blocks from the old Plaza to 2190 Avenida de Mesilla on old highway 28. Love the lattes! Love the secret recipe tuna salad and the tomato basil soup for lunch...new on the expanded menu are lovely salads and hot breakfasts in addition to French pastries. Yum yum!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great coffe place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Clean friendly cafe in an historic adobe building in Old Mesilla, Las Cruces. Run by the owner who is very friendly and focused delivering a great cup of coffee, sandwiches, soup and pastries. Very clean and inviting indoor and outdoor seating. Good parking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 451paulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The breakfast was excellent; we had eggs, bacon, toast, potatoes and coffee. We were served good-sized portions and everything including the coffee was delicious. There was real cream for the coffee which is increasingly hard to find. The service was pleasant and we enjoyed sitting in the eclectically decorated rooms. A place to go back to again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elinorelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe de Mesilla also viewed

 

Been to Cafe de Mesilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing