We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to & from Work”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Traveling to & from work every 2 weeks I spend many nights in hotels. I have found the Comfort inn Moriarty to be the most comfortable & the best breakfast. Beds are super comfortable & the staff is by far the friendliest of any other hotels in town. Moriarty Comfort Inn gives me a good nights sleep after a long days drive.

Room Tip: I have stayed in rooms upstairs & down & have no complaints on any. Once my head hits the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donniecus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
D. Sena GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

If you want down home comfort this is the place to stay. If you are looking for luxury and fancy lodging stay in Albuquerque. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the shower was great. The breakfast was very good and hot. The staff was fantastic, Linda was a joy talk with. We will return...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
D. Sena GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I would stay here again, all the staff were great and the place was clean. Plenty to choose from at breakfast, and popcorn, cookies, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and juice available in the evening. I was there to visit with my grandsons that live in a neighboring town, and they have an indoor heated pool which the boys enjoyed. Overall this was a great place to stay, everyone made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iris214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your great review! We hope you return soon.
Sincerely,
D. Sena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room we were in was small for two beds,everything was tight. The tv was small ,the air conditioner rattled all nprepared ight.However the staff was great.The lady that prepared the breakfast the next morning was the sweetest lady. We realize this was a small town and not that many hotels there.was We were so tired after a long day we welcomed somewhere to sleep.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms, but ask to see one if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,571,100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
D. Sena GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A little gem with charm and comfort. Shortly after arrival the desk clerk called us to ask if everything was acceptable in our room. Entire property was clean and fresh and showed a mom and pop style of pride of ownership. Friendly staff, convenient location, nice breakfast, reasonable price and overall very good value. Stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drenoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your kind words, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your review with our staff, and hope to see you again.
Once again, thank you.
Sincerely,
D. Sena GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I used my points to stay at this property (its a bit on the high side, at 10,000 points), but I found it worth them,at check in, I was NOT harrassed for a CC to use my points (gold member here),i approve of this.the pool is very warm, the tubs in the room, are roomy, there was on every very very minor housekeeping issue in my room, but nothing I couldnt live with.the breakfast selection was quite good, -pre-prepared eggg flats (like at subway), biscuits & gravy, and so forth, as well as cookies & fruit at check in.the TV=spectacular.crystal clear picture, and lots of channels.the lobby decor must be seen to be believed.ive traveled thur moriarty many times, and have always wondered about this place.but since the retail price tends to be a bit too high for my taste-around $85,(in my mind, a comfort inn, should,ideally, be $59 max- with tax)(and many other choice properties in the region ballpark closer to my preferred figure)so;I had never stayed there before..totally worth the 10,000 points, however.no problems taking breakfast to room, and, I was allowed a gold member late check out of 12:30.(on a side note, I must say, this trend of 11am checkouts for many hotels, is kinda annoying).(but thats more a of a forum rant) (fortunately, gold members get privileges such as late checkouts).they also had the local independet paper in the lobby, not just usa today.(not sure if the abq journal was available, but I know the circle k across the street sells it, so, anyway)

Room Tip: defintely worth 10,000 points and or $65with tax.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We love getting feed back from our guests. I will share this with our great staff and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
D. Sena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The weather turned colder for us as motorcycle riders. We rode in to the Comfort Inn after dark, and were warmly welcomed at the front desk. All of the personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were first class, and the beds were excellent. The breakfast was a real plus, and was one of the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danyell11, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel!
Hope you stop again if you are riding the historic route 66!
Sincerely, D. Sena GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 119 Route 66 East, Moriarty, NM 87035 (Formerly Comfort Inn Moriarty)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range: £61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic Old Route 66. 1 block from convention center. 1 mile from McCalls Pumpkin Patch. Convenient to I-40, and Hwy 41 to Santa Fe.Albuquerque 35 miles, Santa Fe 50 miles.Attractions:Glider Museum, SASS, Pumpkin Patch Sept Oct., Historic building of old route 66, Car museum. Full hot breakfast, free long distance and wi-fi. We are pet friendly' We are 24 hour friendly staff to help you with all your needs while at our hotel. Have a safe trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Moriarty
Moriarty Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing