We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehhh”

Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was big and appeared clean. The bed was VERY firm. Probably the cheapest mattress available for purchase, but since we had been driving for 8 hours prior the firmness of the mattress felt good. The bathrooms had not been cleaned as there was hair in our tub (not our hair). The major problem with us was the temperature of the room. It was a cool 70 outside that night but our room had to be at least 80-85 even with the AC turned on for a couple of hours it did not cool down much. I'm pretty sure the AC was really just a fan. For $10 more you could get a very clean room, free wifi and a less murdery atmosphere down the street at Sunset motel.

Room Tip: Go down the street to the sunset motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brittttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I looked into the issues that you described, and have resolved the issues. Please do not allow this experience deter you from returning in the future.

Best Regards

Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
8
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mossy Head, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a nice motel with friendly service, we had been traveling on motorcycles since 3 a.m. The desk clerk let us have our room early so we could take a nap. However why is it that a lot of motels with non smoking rooms don't make sure rooms have been smoked in. The clerk was super friendly and offered us another room, but after you've unloaded all your stuff took a nap, who wants to move. To a non smoker you can smell it immediately after the air fresheners disappear. But I have to say these are nice rooms, good value, friendly staff and close to TA truck stop with a great buffet.

Room Tip: Make sure your room hasn't been previously smoked in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a simple stop over on our way through, it served its purpose the rooms were big in size and clean, with tv, fridge and microwave. They offer a continental breakfast but what they fail to tell you is that it is served between 7-9am so if you don't wake up until 9am tough luck. As a side note tea is offered 24/7 which is good. Its cheap and did what we needed it too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This chain has never let me down before. Cleanliness was the big issue. After checking in, settling in, I took the TV remote, and was confronted by a conglomiration of dried food on the remote. Avoiding this area of the remote, I turned it on, and the TV wasn't working properly. I went to the desk and the manager came up, looked at the disgusting remote, and agreed there was a problem. She reset the cable system, fixing the problem, but left not cleaning the remote, giving the impression that it was beneath her.

After the morning shower, I was disgusted to see the bathtub full of black hair. Since I am blonde, I could not figure where all this hair came from. The shower curtain?? The drain?? This mess was not visible before starting the shower. Other than these 2 examples, the room was acceptable.

There was no in room coffee, nor fridge or microwave.

Avoid this hotel. Try the Sunset Motel, just further south, on the same road.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moriarty hotels

Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

During one of NM's hurricane wind force storms, we were caught on I-40 heading East. As we left Albuquerque, the wind had not yet reached the max and we truly thought we would be safe. UNTIL we encountered metal buildings blowing across I-40 as well as jack-knifed semis. The state police were pulling travelers over and redirecting in to Moriarty. We pulled into this "inn" simply because we couldn't open our car doors on the other side of the road! We explained our circumstance and told the desk clerk that we may very well leave within the hour...."no problem" we brought our bags up, and the dirt was blowing in through the windows! We asked to change rooms and were met with great reluctance, but we were allowed to. Within minutes the power went out. (THIS wasn't their fault....dirt blowing in was.) We left our bags and went to a local truck stop for dinner as that was the only place in town with power. After maybe 2 hours, we checked with state police and found we could go on.....we checked out and asked for confirmation of the cancellation on our credit card. "No problem--charges cancelled" We needed it in writing...but no, this "inn" still wasn't operating properly and no cancellation was available. We've been dealing with our Credit Card company to resolve this disputed charge; the hotel contends we used their service. NO WAY! Pictures were given to them to prove the room was actually cleaner when we left as we dusted the dirt away with our jackets! Don't stay here if you are looking for competent, cordial accomdations. Certainly don't stay if you are expecting accurate billing charges on your credit card.

Room Tip: Seriously.....don't stay here. My wife didn't even want to go up the stairs, they were fil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The facility was just OK...the TV was terrible and the breakfast even worse. Beds were comfortable tho. Then two days later, when I checked my credit card activity, there was a second charge from them on my bill!! I disputed with Discover so for now it is off or bill. This was definitely not the cheapest place we stayed on our month long vacation but was not high on the list even before we got the bogus charge. I will never stay in an America's Best Value Inn again....anywhere!!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kathidahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

After being in the freezing cold snow all night it was a total Godsend to stay here.
The heater got BURNING hot and kept us cozy, the bed was pretty comfy but the pillows were flat.
The Tv was just OK nothing special.
The room was clean and did not smell.
The bathroom was clean, tub was nice and toilet was as well.

The Wifi did not work and there was a sign in the front saying they will not help you at all with the WIFI. How dumb is that!?

The lobby is freezing and they had the windows open all morning in the freezing cold snow! Yikes!

The stairs were sooooo dirty, my son was climbing up and down them and it worried me to even let him touch them. Besides that they were OK. Just OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
1.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
174 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Address: 1316 Old Route 66 West, Moriarty, NM 87035 (Formerly Econo Lodge Moriarty)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Moriarty
Moriarty Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing