We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place”
Review of Super 8 Moriarty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moriarty
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay, quite, had our dog, cockapoo, under 15 lbs. with us. Had room 101. First floor on the end next to a door. We could park very close to the door. Wonderfulll! Room was very nice size, very clean and did not have a dog room Oder. The desk clerk was very welcoming, and the breakfast was adequate. Room was located just almost across from the Breakfast room. Second time we have stayed there two years in a row. Will come again on our annul trek to Illinois and Wisconsin.

Room Tip: Because we have a dog, we would love to have 101 again. We loved the location of our room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Moriarty
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Moriarty Super 8 was conveniently located, close to highway, easy to find. The room was very comfortable. The bed was perfect and I had a quiet nights sleep. Quick and pleasant check in. Breakfast was good.
The only cons were intermittent internet and 2 large stains on bedspread. There is no pool so the price should be a little lower. Other than those points, I would definitely stay here again. (unless the price went up)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Clayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The good folks that work at this Super 8 saved the day, and our vacation when they returned a valuable ring that my wife of (47) years left in our room while we were returning from the west coast to the east coast. My wife suffers from Alzheimer Disease and is forgetful. After traveling 500 miles and checking into our motel I noticed she was searching frantically for something and crying. When I asked what was the matter she told me she couldn't find her wedding ring. This ring had her mothers stone and her wedding stone along with a 1 1/2 carat diamond I gave her for our (35th) anniversary. I called the motel and they said they would search the room and call me back. About a half hour later they called telling me they found the ring and would send it to our home. Sure enought a few days later the ring arrived.

Note: Appreciate the house keepers at these hotels the don't get paid very well and constantly clean up our messes. Most of them are hard working honest people that deserve our appreciation and respect. Tip them! They deserve it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Good to revisit this Super 8. Good, clean, safe & just off the interstate. Breakfast could have been better choices but not really that bad. Check in & out easy BUT would have liked my Wyndham acct credited with my stay if they would. Yes, I Will stay there Again, definitely! (Ps. I miss Jo.. RIP)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
West Monroe
191
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
1.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moriarty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moriarty

Address: 1611 W. Old Route 66, Moriarty, NM 87035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range: £44 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moriarty 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Moriarty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Moriarty
Moriarty Super 8
Moriarty Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing