We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Moriarity
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Moriarty)
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Moriarty(Moriarty)(Great Value!)
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Albuquerque)
US$79
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge East(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn East(Albuquerque)
US$41
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Moriarty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
3
11
11
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
11
5
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2009

we stayed here for 3 nights while visiting my sister in Edgewood and going to the Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque, comfortable place to sleep and very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbear27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2007

Lobby and spacious room were clean. Fluorescent bulbs in lamps made the room rather dark and did not provide enough light for reading. Bathroom facilities were divided so one could use the lavatory to brush teeth or apply makeup while another showered. Water temperature was unstable. There was no coffeemaker in the room, but very strong, somewhat bitter coffee was available in a thermal carafe in the lobby. A good continental breakfast was served in the lobby but there was no room there to sit and eat. Room was equipped with a refrigerator but no microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2007

The Days Inn Moriarty, NM is a good stop for one night. Staff was friendly and breakfast was better than I expected. Our room was on the side away from the Interstate, so it was very quite. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOMSUDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2006

Our room was probably remodeled recently, considering the age of the property. The decor (paint/carpet, etc.) looked new, but some of the finishing work was a little sloppy. Regardless, this is a hotel for someone who simply needs a place to sleep without the worry of being woken up in the middle of the night.

Considering it is rated a 1-star, we did not expect much. With that mindset, it was better than we expected. The room was clean and contains the basics, plus a fridge. The morning coffee in the lobby is watered down. Best to get breakfast at Micky-D's or another spot near-by.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NM_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2006

This hotel proved to be a fine stopping point on our cross country trip from NJ to AZ. We had already spent four nights on the road by the time we arrived to Moriarty, NM. We were coming off of our only dreadful night on the trip - at a motel in OK City. So we were very excited about the prospects of things we took for granted until that point -- a clean property in a safe location with food choices nearby. This Days Inn certainly met those expectations. It was a little higher in price that what I thought it should be, but we didn't have many options at our fingertips so we gave them a shot. We were given a pet-friendly room for an additional $10 charge. It was a decent size room with an okay vanity/bathroom area. There were no issues with cleanliness and there was free wireless access. (Some rooms may have (or possibly will have) refrigerators soon as I saw about 10 of them being delivered the day we were leaving.) The front desk was fairly friendly and helpful. There was sufficient parking and the area seemed very safe (though right off the interstate). Nice open views to the west of the hotel make it a good spot to watch the sun set if you are into that sort of thing. Plenty of food and shopping choices nearby including a steakhouse (that the front desk recommended) which is about a mile up the road and just over the interstate. Better fill up on dinner though as the hotel doesn't serve a tasty breakfast. Historic route 66 is nearby so you can check it out as well. Overall, this is an excellent hotel if you can get it at a rate that you like. If you end up paying around 85 like I did you should have some reservations if you can get a better deal elsewhere. However it meets all the basic needs and we would stay there again with no worries.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasyRider74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews