We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel for the Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Only stayed here one night while traveling through for business, sufficient sized good, clean and reasonably priced. The staff was very nice and helpful the only problem we had was the lady doing the continental breakfast didn't seem to happy to be there but other than that it was a pleasant experience. The breakfast food was good, waffles, yogurt, muffins, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, eggs, sausage & biscuits, wish they had more fruit though. I would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bobbi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, General Manager at Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stop in and stay with us again when you are traveling down the I-40 corridor. Jennifer White, 505-832-5000, jwhitehie@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We met family at this hotel and the staff was very helpful in getting us rooms together. We had a dog in one and we were able to be placed next to each other. It made the trip very nice and convenient. We had one issue where the noise in the room above us was beyond loud. We called the dest at 12:30am and it still went on for another hour and began again at 6am. We had very little rest. The hotel was well decorated and we wish all had been more restful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, General Manager at Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. Should you ever need to stay with us again, you may contact the hotel at 505-832-5000, or by email jwhitehie@aol.com. Jennifer White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Driving home from Vegas to Texas and needed a place to stay. This Best Western was a pleasently nice surprise. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Also, had the best homemade cookies available in the lobby when we came in that evening! Pool looked very nice and indoors too. Some of the most comfortable hotel beds ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajcrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stopped by at this facility after a long drive heading to California. Check-in was fine greeted by the Front Desk personnel who gave me quote for the room. After checked-in found the room was pleasant and neat. Upon check-out the manager greeted us and he gave us the receipt. While we were on the road heading towards I-44 W my wife realized that we left our iPad in the room or the lobby. We called the hotel and the manager said he will look in to it. Didnt hear anything from him since.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Driving from Las Vegas through Albuquerque at night, needing a place to stop. Read several reviews of other places close by, not to good. Not one on this place. So stopped to look. Well, what a find. Perfect for all. Greeting the front desk at 10pm with Ashley, she was so friendly and helpful. Ask to see room, it was great. Beds were good, air was cold. Pool and hot tub was so welcoming and opened till 11pm. Enjoyed it. Fitness room. Small but adequate. Laundry room as well. Shower and towels were good. Breakfast was more than good. Hot and full, and plenty of fruit. Was a nice find. Will stay again, outside of Albuquerque, on our way home. Checking out was easy . As we were packing our car, I had left my pillow in room, and here come a staff bringing it to me. Thank you, Price was very well. $$, was not bad at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed of stay here. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice. There were several events going on in town, so the hotel was nearly full but didn't seem crowded. The room was clean and decorated nicely. The internet worked and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast seemed to be a little better than most hotel breakfasts.

We enjoyed our stay and will seek out this place on our next trip though town!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just a place to stay coming back from CA. The room was nice, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. Nice morning breakfast. Had pool ( not used). For a very small town in New Mexico, I think $101 ( with tax) is a little steep. I would have liked to see the bill in the $75 to $80 range. Even though our stay was pleasant and comfortable, would not stay again only due to price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#2 of 6 in Moriarty
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn

Address: 111 Anaya Boulevard, Moriarty, NM 87035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Moriarty
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western, Heritage Inn Moriarty is a great hotel for the business or leisure traveler. We are conveniently located off of I-40 just 35 miles East of Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Moriarty Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Hotel Moriarty
Holiday Inn Moriarty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing