We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet little eatery”
Review of Mesa Vista Cafe

Mesa Vista Cafe
Restaurant details
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“sweet little eatery”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had two lunches here. one New Mexican, one burger. both very tasty and inexpensive. Clearly a favorite with local folks and truck drivers; lots of friendly conversation going on.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucypower48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Must - Dine like a Local!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Places like this make one's trip most memorable! Simple, great food and folks, and lots of history. We stayed down the street at Ojo Caliente Spa, and were very happy to come over to have breakfast. Their green chili huevos rancheros with chicken was fabulous and coffee was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We came in just as they were closing but they were pleasant and stayed to help our group of nine hungry travelers. The food was great and we loved the hospitality

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hpp123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The restaurant I was planning to visit was closed. I walked next door and enjoyed a delicious meal of bean & cheese enchiladas (ordered Christmas and preferred their red chili). It was simple, hot, fast and good - all that I needed it to be after a long day of sightseeing, driving, hiking and soaking in the mineral springs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atiya-in-Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

After several hours of driving, Mesa Vista cafe was a welcomed stop. Friendly people and good food. This is not the Ritz, but a very good place for food and drink.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrankColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesa Vista Cafe also viewed

Ojo Caliente, Taos County
Ojo Caliente, Taos County
 
Ojo Caliente, Taos County
 

Been to Mesa Vista Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing