We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation at a very sensible price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quidhampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Quidhampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised at the overall standard and friendly reception on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble at any stage of our stay. The breakfast was first rate. It put many hotels of 4star standard to shame. We will certainly be back again as it is a great base to stay when touring around the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hatsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at this fantastic B&B on the way to Cornwall with our young son.

From my first contact with Leza to the wave goodbye at the gate as we left, I could not fault the service or experience we had.

The accommodation is stunning, in a fabulous location with great scenery - our son loved the cows! We then had the most amazing night's sleep and a fantastic breakfast before leaving.

The little touches from an 'incase you forgot' box of toothpaste, toothbrush etc through to the ipad at breakfast to catch up with the news - we thoroughly loved our stay. It was especially nice of the owners to allow our son to play with their child's toys to keep him occupied while we polished off our tasty English breakfast.

All in all, we would be back in a shot - there is nothing not to love about Quidhampton Mill.

Go visit for yourselves....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Mum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My start at this Bed & Breakfst was extremely pleasant. The owners couldn't do enough for me. The room was clean, well furnished & spacious.
Fully Recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeB97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

An amazing b&b what a lucky find on our way home from cornwall..We were going to stop one night but chose to stay for two,every thing was so good,rooms were spotless, & modern. Lisa & martin are very helpful & friendly they both cook a super breakfast of full english or my choice was homemade waffles with apples cinnamon & honey,delicious

Room Tip: they where all very good
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Good B&B's stand or fall by the geniality of the hosts. Lesa and Martin are exceptional people who make you feel that you are well established family members dropping in for a visit. The quality of the accomodation is superb and the food exceptional. The website tells it all. Visit now while you have the chance!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It was a complete joy to stay at the Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast from the moment we arrived. The room was beautiful with all amenities, nice bathroom and all in nice shades and colours. Our hosts Lesa and Martin were very friendly and generous, offering their assistance in every way they could.

Homemade lemonade and cookies in the afternoon, lovely teas and coffee in the room, and the highlight of our stay was the breakfast, with a choice of 3. We enjoyed the Full English Breakfast and the Continental Breakfast, and both are highly recommendable. Homemade marmelades and jams, fresh egg from a nearby farm and sausages from the local butcher.

Definately a wonderful reason to visit Salisbury apart from the cathedral, a masterpiece, build in 1250. Don't miss an opportunity to treat yourself to a lovely stay with Lesa & Martin. We'll be back !!

Room Tip: Drove by car and visited Stonehenge
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelart2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMJchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quidhampton
0.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
406 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
893 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
307 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Chapter House
The Chapter House
#6 of 58 in Salisbury
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Netherhampton Road, Quidhampton, Salisbury SP2 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Quidhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Quidhampton
Price Range: £95 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Quidhampton Mill Hotel Salisbury
Quidhampton Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing