We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Quidhampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2011

What can we say, from the moment we arrived Lesa and Martin's hospitality was second to none, the cream tea was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was absolutely spotless and the bed extremely comfortable.
The food at breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choices available.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Tracy_EYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was easily the best B&B we've ever stayed in. We were at Quidhampton Mill for 2 nights in The Loft, decorated in 'New England' style with the most comfortable bed imaginable (memory-foam mattress and Goose Down pillows). Nothing was too much trouble for the delightful owners, Lesa and Martin who provided many extras and lots of useful tourist information. Worth travelling to Salisbury just to stay there!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Loft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had a fabulous time with very personal attention from the vrey friendly hosts Lesa and Martin. Breakfast each morning was a feast, with the offer of taking left over muffins with us for later in the day-and they were delicious! Really comfortable bed and beautifully decorated rooms. The bathroom was particularly well presented. We liked the secure gated entrance. The proximity to a main road was a bit worrying but this didn't stop us sleeping or impact on us too much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights in July.

We were greeted with a very nice cream tea, before being shown to our room.

The room was lovely, modern with nice finishing touches. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was well appointed. There were tea/coffee facilities (fresh milk), a jelly bean pot, and a "just in case box".

The breakfast was superb, with a great selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast etc. The cooked breakfast (choice from 3) was also super - full english, salmon with eggs, pancakes, continental, waffles etc.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful - offering suggestions on what to do and see, where to eat.

There was ample free parking.

This was an excellent B&B that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRAW1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My partner and I recently visited for three nights & thourouhly enjoyed our stay. Having now stayed we can agree with all the previous comments made. It was the perfect base for exploring the area and the accommodation was first class with nice little touches with the decor and plenty of on site secure parking. The bed, duvet and pillows were sooo commfortable, wanted to sneak them home with me. It was lovely to wake in the mornings & see the cows & sheep mooching about in the field next door.Lesa and Martin are very good at what they do, very personable and accommodating without being too imposing. They are both ready to advise on things to do in the local area and places to eat & are willing to research the internet for you. The cream tea that greeted us on arrival was most welcome and one of the best we have had. Although not in the centre of Salisbury if you want to use public transport for the day the city centre is easily accessible by bus and only a few minutes ride. The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice using lovely fresh ingredients - I can particularly recommend the salmon & scrambled egg. This is probably one of if not the best B&B's we have stayed in & we hope to return in future.

Room Tip: The Loft is the largest room and this is reflected in the price. We stayed in the Cabin, the smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We only spent one night there but totally agree with all the complimentary comments about Quidhampton Mill, especially the delightful owners.
And I was especially impressed when the fairly expensive electric tootbrush I'd stupidly left there was quickly returned. So unlike the 5 star hotel where I did the same thing last year and was quoted that ' the management bore no resposibility for items left in cutomers' rooms.'

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelanrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We had a great time at Quidhampton Mill; great rooms, great food and great hosts.

Lisa and Martin are great hosts: nothing was too much trouble, they were friendly and helpful, and their breakfasts and afternoon teas were to die for. We felt really well looked after, and really welcome.

We went for a two day romantic break to Salisbury. The rooms are in a separate block from the house, so you feel like you can come and go without disturbing anyone. The rooms feel comfortable and luxurious: all mod-cons, but homely at the same time.

If we ever head to Wiltshire again, we would go back like a shot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsayibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quidhampton
0.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.3 mi away
Avonlea House
Avonlea House
#4 of 59 in Salisbury
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Spire House
Spire House
#7 of 59 in Salisbury
549 reviews
1.8 mi away
Websters Bed and Breakfast
Websters Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 59 in Salisbury
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Netherhampton Road, Quidhampton, Salisbury SP2 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Quidhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Quidhampton
Price Range: £99 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Quidhampton Mill Hotel Salisbury
Quidhampton Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing