We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further for a in B & B Salisbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Quidhampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We were looking for a B & B to stay with our two small children and Quidhampton Mill was an excellent find. The B & B rooms are all in their own annex which we liked as we had small children and didn't want to disturb other guests. We had interconnecting rooms which enabled us to have our own room and the children had their own space. The decor is lovely and tasteful - soft colours, comfortable bed, quality linen and all the small things have been thought through. Wonderful breakfast the following morning and Lesa and Martin were extremely welcoming. Look no further - why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jupiterfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Initially my husband and I planned to stay in the city of Salisbury; the Tourist Information office informed us that most places in town were booked but we might enjoy staying at Quidhampton Mill B & B, and offered to call for us. There was an opening, and Martin came to pick us up at the town center. We were greeted by Lesa with some wonderful scones and tea in the garden, and settled in to our room, which was immaculately clean and absolutely comfortable! Martin and Lesa were helpful with anything we needed, and provided us with access to their iPad and internet service so we could check some destinations and access our email, Facebook and other websites. I enjoy a full English breakfast, but passed that up when we discovered the pancakes on the menu - delicious! (And the jelly beans in the room were pretty tasty, too!). I particularly appreciated help trying to book a morning's horseback riding (which alas didn't happen, but through no fault of our hosts - it was just bad timing!), the printed directions and train schedules provided for us if we even mentioned someplace we wanted to see, and the beautiful setting - out of town and away from city noise, traffic, etc.
I would absolutely recommend Quidhampton Mill B & B as a great place to stay; although it is about 4 miles from Salisbury town center, it is easily accessible via a bus route through Quidhampton and allowed us to enjoy a little of the countryside which reminded us of home.
Hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocSteph88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed at Quidhampton Mill B&B for a romantic week end near Salisbury.
We chose the Loft room, which was really lovely, cosy and plenty of space.
It was warm and well furnished. The matress was in excellent shape and the bedlinen was soft and crisp.
The coffee facilities are completed with jelly beans and bottled water, and also there is a "in case of emergency" box, which contains chocolate, toothpaste, toothbrush, and other essential that you may have forgotten to pack. That is such a lovely touch.
The views from the views onto the meadows are really beautiful and unaltered.
The only downside for me was the traffic noise in the morning, specially on Saturday, which I could hear in the bedroom. So if you are a light sleeper like me, bring your earplugs. But it is still quiet in general and at night.

Most of all these aspects, my boyfriend and me really enjoyed the warm welcome of our guests.
Before our stay, they sent us a list of things to do and places to go to with their reviews. We then asked for specific information which they found for us by asking in their community. This for me is really going the extra mile !
Also on Saturday evening, we told them we had planned to dine in Salisbury and were offered a lift very nicely.
Part of the warm welcome translates into delicious food ! A lot of delicious food ! So if you are on a diet and don't want to encounter any delicious temptations, this is going to be a tough one for you…
Where to start ! First were the amazing cookies offered when we arrived, obviously breakfast in the morning (the full English with local products), then scones when we came back at 6pm (we had to pass on those in order to still be hungry at the restaurant, but it was hard!!!), again breakfast in the morning with delicious blueberry pancakes (just as fluffy as in the US) and second helping of those (this time I couldn't resist...), and then blueberry muffins for our journey !

At breakfast, it was nice to have a large selection of foods and including fresh fruits prepared. Magazines and books were available and an iPad to play around.

It is quite rare to have a couple where both individuals are equally involved into the B&B business and it is a very nice feel.
Both of them were doing the cooking alternatively, were taking time to chat with us, arranging their plans to accommodate us.

Martin and Lesa made us feel more than welcome. And we left their home feeling like we had visited some friends. This is what B&B is about and they have got it just right.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We had a lovely stay at Quidhampton Mill last week. The B&B is beautiful and our hosts, Martin and Lesa provided first class service from booking right through to when we waved them goodbye at the end of our trip. Their attention to detail and thoughtfulness is great and everything you could need is provided. They offer a complimentary pickup service which we took advantage of and they provided us with coffee and delicious freshly baked cookies on arrival - yum! All three rooms are decorated beautifully and are modern but have all the charm that you would hope for in a country house... and the jar of jelly beans in our room was very hard to resist! We stayed in The Cabin which is ideal for a couple. The bed was extremely comfortable and cosy on a crisp October morning. Breakfasts were also great - the blueberry pancakes with maple syrup are a must! Even although the purpose of our trip to Salisbury was to visit a friend in hospital, Martin and Lesa ensured that we had a relaxing, fun stay and they went out of to make things as easy as possible for us. They provided us with tips for places to visit, suggestions for restaurants to go to and good conversation. We cannot recommend Quidhampton Mill highly enough and in fact have already booked to return with friends at the end of November!

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated beautifully and are very comfortable. The Cabin is ideal for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in The Cabin for two days during our trip to England. We cannot say enough good things about the experience. Martin and Lesa were gracious, friendly hosts. They greeted us with coffee, tea, and homemade scones. The breakfasts were delicious and our room was clean and comfortable. The jar of jelly beans in our room was an adorable touch. Martin and Lesa were very helpful and knowledgable about the local area. They even made us dinner reservations when needed. We were sad to leave and we hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Had a wonderful time in Salisbury, The B&B was a highlight to our trip! Rooms were lovely, cream tea and breakfasts of course were delicious, however what made it so much more were Martin and Lesa......a personnal touch that exceeded our expectations. We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineMKnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

First impressions on arriving were 'what a lovely place'. The room was excellent, so clean and modern with extra little touches. Crisp bed linen and soft towels. The cream tea on arrival was very welcome too. The choices for breakfast were excellent. Lesa & Martin are great hosts and so very helpful. Can't recommend it enough - brilliant.

Room Tip: Do your research
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanBChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quidhampton
0.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Park Lodge
Wyndham Park Lodge
#3 of 59 in Salisbury
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Avonlea House
Avonlea House
#4 of 59 in Salisbury
211 reviews
2.5 mi away
Spire House
Spire House
#7 of 59 in Salisbury
549 reviews
1.8 mi away
Websters Bed and Breakfast
Websters Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 59 in Salisbury
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Netherhampton Road, Quidhampton, Salisbury SP2 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Quidhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Quidhampton
Price Range: £99 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Quidhampton Mill Hotel Salisbury
Quidhampton Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing