We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
245
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsnew forestus feel at homebusy roadsurrounding areamain roadmartinsalisbury
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I found this Bed and Breakfast through TripAdvisor when I was looking for a place to stay near Stonehenge. I would second previous reviewers' comments about the Quidhampton Mill's aesthetic - it's fresh, clean, modern but cozy at the same time. Since they've only been running the B&B for less than a year, it basically feels like you are the first ones to stay there - everything feels new and special.

What I'd like to emphasize in my review is how hospitable the owners are - in particular, in regards to our 2.5-year-old daughter. I had a really difficult time finding B&Bs in that area and in the Cotswolds that would accept a small child. (What, do they think that only newlyweds go to England to visit? Some of us have kids that aren't terrors with whom we'd like to travel!) They not only accepted us, they...(1) put us in their most spacious room - The Loft; (2) put special children's bath wash and hand soap in our room; (3) put a step stool in the bathroom so our daughter could use the sink and toilet on her own; (4) put out special children's plate/bowl/cup/utensils at breakfast for her to use; and (5) lent her one of their children's tricycles to use. That is REALLY above and beyond. We really appreciated that they made our daughter feel so welcome - not like a miscreant, like other B&Bs in the area.

On top of all that, they also helped us out by recommending restaurants that would have food appealing to parents and child alike, CALLING FOR US a couple of those establishments to confirm they were open and PRINTING OUT FOR US a coupon for the restaurant we chose. That saved us significant pounds. Again, above and beyond what they needed to do but so, so appreciated!!!

On top of all this, the food was great - fresh chocolate chip cookies, tea and (again) a special cup with milk for our daughter upon arrival, jelly beans and a "just in case box" in the room that included a bar of chocolate, and diverse options for breakfast. We each ordered something different for breakfast because all sounded appealing and, even though we were the only ones staying there on a Sunday night, they still accommodated us by making all three breakfast options.

And to top it all off, they are just lovely people! If you are looking for a place to stay in the area, stop looking and book here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stumbled upon the Quidhampton Mill website while we were looking for somewhere to stay in Salisbury. We were impressed with the stylish site and decided we had to stay here rather than the obvious choice of a B&B in the shadow of the cathedral. The rooms looked clean, tasteful and inviting and our anticipation grew as our holiday approached.
We have to tell you that Quidhampton Mill is every bit as good as it looks and exceeded our expectations. Lesa and Martin made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and it made a lasting impression on us. So, we will be back in the summertime for lemonade and cream tea and football on the grass.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_and_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Dear Lesa and Martin

We had a great stay in your B&B. It was a luxury to sleep in a comfortable bed in a warm and cosy room. We, too, enjoyed our conversations and meeting you both You have a fantastic set up for guests. Salisbury is a beautiful place ti visit as well, very easy to get around with great sightseeing prospects. We are home now and will certainly tell any of our friends going in the general area about your B&B and yes we enjoyed the rest of our time in the UK immensely.

Robyn & Bob, Australia

Room Tip: Speak with the owners for the best advice.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

When we booked a room at Quidhampton Mill we were also offered the use of a members only Health Club in Salisbury during our stay, which we thought was quite exceptional for a B&B. But when we arrived we soon realised that pretty much everything is exceptional here! From the friendly welcome from Lesa and Martin, the delicious freshly baked chocolate cookies, lots of advice on things to do and rooms that look like they've come straight out of an interiors magazine - we really couldn't fault a thing. We've already booked to go back in the summer because the promise of a cream tea in the garden and a jug of homemade lemonade was too hard to resist - can't wait to experience a summer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We loved this place so much that we decided to come back. We were returning from a Christmas break in Devon and we wanted to break up our long journey home and end the holiday on a high. Quidhampton Mill certainly didn't disappoint second time around. We stayed in the Loft this time which had ample space to accommodate the travel cot for our toddler and bassinet for the baby. We had the best nights sleep in ages! The bed was so comfy, and in the morning cbeebies on the flat screen TV kept our toddler entertained while we got dressed in time for the most delicious cooked breakfast I have eaten since our last visit. I could not recommend Quidhampton Mill highly enough. We can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauralumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews