We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how all B&Bs should be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Quidhampton B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is how all B&Bs should be!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My six friends and I stayed at Quidhampton Mill for our 5th annual weekend away and had a wonderful time. We try to stay somewhere different each year but we all agreed we would happily return to Quidhampton Mill! The rooms are all beautifully decorated and well equipped with thoughtful little extras - my personal favourite was the jar of jelly beans! Lesa and Martin were wonderful hosts, serving us a cream tea with homemade lemonade on our arrival, recommending places to eat, baking a surprise cake for our friend whose birthday it was and cooking up a fantastic breakfast - the blueberry pancakes are outstanding! We were certainly spoilt for food over the course of the weekend! Quidhampton Mill is wonderful and Martin and Lesa are a lovely couple - it was a pleasure to have met them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
147
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Such a fabulous trip - Martin & Lesa really are the perfect hosts. The rooms are all beautifully decorated, clean and tidy. Amazing breakfasts plus the constant streams of tea and cake - just lovely. We had a fantastic time and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

From the moment we arrived Martin & Lesa were the perfect hosts! We booked out all the accommodation for our stay and can therefore vouch that all the rooms were impeccable from cleanliness to styling to comfort and perfect for our weekend break. We also made use of the discount at the local spa and gym which I would highly recommend.

The breakfasts were delicious as well as the cream tea on arrival and the unexpected birthday cake for one of our friends on our getaway! Martin & Lesa also recommended some fantastic places to eat locally too which meant we happily enjoyed a constant stream of gourmet food!

Put simply we had a fabulous, memorable weekend made all the more so because of the fantastic hosting by Martin & Lesa. Everyone should get a dose of Quidhampton Mill! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the Quidhampton Mill on our Wedding night. Martin and Lesa were superb hosts and after also hiring our wedding car through them they took care of making sure our bags were in our room when we got back after a perfect day. Our breakfast was really delicious and included my favourite smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. My new husband and I both agreed that it was the attention to detail that made the Quidhampton Mill so beautiful. Thanks to Martin and Lesa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerihitchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Simply exceptional in every respect...

The cream tea we were offered on arrival was deliciious and a fantastic way to start our stay. Our room was perfectly equipped and spotlessly clean. The extras were very welcome, especially the fan as we arrived in the middle of a mini heatwave! The travel plug adapter that we forgot to bring with us was also a very well thought out extra in the survival tin!!! Breakfast was a delight...Full English with all the trimmings!

Lesa and Martin could not have been more welcoming and friendly. They were very attentive, without being at all intrusive. If you're looking for a fantastic place to stay in Salisbury...this is it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnJDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This, our 3rd visit to Quidhampton Mill was as good as ever. Martin and Lesa really are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Again we stayed in "The Loft" and as always thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The food was again fabulous - cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Tracy_EYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Quidhampton Mill. The rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated, with views onto the fields surrounding. Loved the in room extras, like fine teas and coffee in the room and a box of essential things one may have forgotten to pack.

Lesa and Martin are the perfect hosts, warm and friendly with a genuine love for hosting guests and making you feel special. The breakfasts were divine and hearty enough to set us up till dinner. We feasted on locally sourced organic full English breakfast, salmon and eggs and on our last day the fluffy crispy fruit filled homemade pancakes, delicious teas, homemade lemonade and perfect coffee which we enjoyed in the pantry. We explored the local area and found Lesa’s written guide extremely detailed and useful, great pubs and grand houses.
Have no hesitation in recommending the Quidhampton Mill for the perfect relaxing idyllic stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLEEPYHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quidhampton
0.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.5 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Address: Netherhampton Road, Quidhampton, Salisbury SP2 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Quidhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Quidhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Quidhampton Mill Hotel Salisbury
Quidhampton Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing