We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place, with great hosts and the best breakfast I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Quidhampton B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place, with great hosts and the best breakfast I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

A lovely place, well located. The rooms are well decorated and very clean, with all the expected amenities, plus a load of others that you would not expect, like a "just in case" box left in each room with all of the essentials I always leave at home.

The breakfast was the best I have had with a selection of freshly baked pastries, full English, pancakes or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, in addition to breads, cereals, and yogurts.

Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: The loft is the best room but the we stayed in the Cabin, also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrajwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
147
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a wonderful B and B...breakfast is delicious! The scrambled eggs and salmon and the blueberry pancakes are a treat. Rooms are great. Martin and Lesa were so friendly and helpful and pointed us in the right direction for things to do, printing out directions and making reservations. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 139JCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Beware TomTom satnav directions...we phoned and were 'talked in'...... Many thanks.

Very well presented accomodation run by delightfull hosts.
Secure parking.

We stayed in 'Loft Room' which was spacious and light. Only problem was banging our heads on ceilings.....oh, the joys of being tall .....and a little 'road noise'.

Room was very, very, very clean and well presented.

If you need a walk-in shower don't opt for this room. (bath with shower attachment only)......our mistake for not asking?

Jellybeans rather than biscuits..... it's an age thing????

Breakfast was very good quality and most enjoyable compared with others.

Lovely owners and in a great location for Salisbury and well known surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris57Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our first visit to this lovely Bed and Breakfast. On arrival we were offered a cream tea but as evening dinner was booked for 6pm, we managed to share one! The rooms were spotless, lovely bathroom with huge hot towel rail, coffee and tea in room, a good night's sleep then off to breakfast. Everything you needed, including freshly prepared fresh fruit and assorted yoghurts, cereals, choice of 6? different mains, we chose the full English, perfectly cooked and delicious. We have rated this the best B abd B ever, and we have been to many! A perfect place to stay whilst visiting the local area, well done Martin and Lesa!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mum83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for one night at this lovely guesthouse. We were met my the hosts Martin and Lesa who were charming and very accommodating when it came to our late arrival time. The place is immaculately clean (which all hotels should be, but often aren't!) and very stylish. Everything you could need for a great getaway, with a delicious breakfast too - would happily recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guildfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Quidhampton Mill, as our home while we were visiting our son that is studying in the UK. It was also our son birthday and they did their most to make him feel special. The rroms are really cosy and moderm and breakfast one of the best we ever had, and the pastries....just outstanding!!!!! We loved the area and we will be back. Lesa and Martin congratulaions!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

From the very time I saw this place on the visit Wiltshire app I was amazed at how it looked! So perfect and clean. I called and booked the loft room, over the phone the lady I spoke to was very helpful and she also sent me an email with local attractions, directions and places to eat. Already impressed with the customer service I was getting we arrived at Quidhampton mill and I must say pictures do not do this place justice. Upon arrival were greeted by Martin and Lisa. What a beautiful home and bed & breakfast they own! Room was amazing - by far is well worth every penny. I don't think I have ever met such pleasant and friendly hosts in my life! We stayed the night wish we had stayed for longer though. The room was superbly clean, fresh and cozy. Breakfast was amazing, location was fantastic.. Everything was so amazing that I have been recommending it to everyone I know ever since! Martin & Lisa are such wonderful people - I highly recommend this place for visitors!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4rif4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quidhampton
0.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
2.5 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Address: Netherhampton Road, Quidhampton, Salisbury SP2 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Quidhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Quidhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Quidhampton Mill Hotel Salisbury
Quidhampton Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing