We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Farrow and Ball heaven..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Quidhampton B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Farrow and Ball heaven..!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stayed with Martin and Lesa for two nights during July while visiting the area for a big birthday celebration. What lovely people they are, we felt immediately at home in their beautiful home. Cream tea in the garden to help recover from a long, hot journey then on to unpack in the super stylish bedroom. Cleanliness, fittings, attention to detail, second to none. Secure off road parking and free, fast wifi connection an added bonus.Then came breakfast…….to die for, something for every taste.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
147
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Martin and Lesa at Quidhampton Mill are the very definition of kindness and generosity. Their services go above and beyond what you expect of most hotels, let alone a B&B. They couldn't have done any more for us during our stay with them. Beautiful rooms in a beautiful country setting, coupled with an excellent breakfast. A perfect, peaceful getaway from busy London life.
I can't recommend this place highly enough. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Salisbury, then look no further. Can't wait to come back and see you guys again!

Very best Louis and Sam x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis_Riccardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in The Cabin for 2 one night stays and were very impressed with the service, the food and wifi. The room was on the small side, but very easy to get to from the off street parking immediately outside the room. The BNB is close enough to the town (about 5 minutes) but in a very quiet and peaceful location. We visited a nearby pub for tea that was terrific - very old english traditional thatched roof pub with great food recommended to us by Martin and Lesa. Wonderful hosts. Very good location to go on the Stonehenge tour from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooves2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way down to our holiday in Cornwall. The room (loft) was really nice and spotless and with plenty of space. We were given afternoon tea in the garden which was delicious with a warm scone with jam and clotted cream. Breakfast was good too with lots of choice. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel89Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We travelled to Tisbury in Wiltshire for a family wedding in early July. As a party of three we preferred to stay together. Having researched the local availability we were inpressed with the reviews Quidhampton Mill,Wilton were receiving. Immediately I found online communications with Lesa informative and friendly. We booked the Loft which amply accommodated us all in a bright, spacious room with windows opening wide to expansive countryside vistas. No fold-up bed for our grown up son, a full solid single bed had been assembled. I call myself a perfectionist and too often my expectations are rarely met but I can assure you Lesa and Martin have put their heart and soul into this little gem. It is stunning. Exceptionally high spec, beautifully decorated in Farrow & Ball shades, quality crisp white linens and fluffy towels, refreshments, bottled water, wifi, television, ensuite bathroom facilities. Even an innovative collection of items you 'might have forgotten' at your disposal. How thoughtful. Add to that a wonderful display of fresh fruit, cereals, coffees, breads etc., on offer for breakfast . Then choose from four mouth watering menus to start you on your day ahead. I cannot recommend this spot highly enough. I was only sorry we had not got longer in the area to sightsee. You will not find better hosts.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and in separate building from the family home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOOsie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

When someone knows how to get it right it is the best experience possible. Everything beautifully presented. Spotlessly clean. Delicious and abundant breakfast. Charming hosts.... and to top it all off amazing weather to enjoy the idyllic location. Thank you Lesa and Martin for making our stay so special , our Grandchildren and we were thoroughly spoilt. We are counting down to our next visit x

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank UnaM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A wonderful place to stay, can't rate it highly enough. Martin and Lesa are so welcoming and really friendly. I would recommend the loft room as it is spacious and comfy. The location is ideal for visiting Salisbury and touring south Wiltshire. Breakfast is a treat and nothing is too much trouble. We particularly enjoyed the cream tea in the garden (scones fresh from the oven).We have stayed four years in a row and will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christiner49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quidhampton
0.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Quidhampton Mill Bed & Breakfast
Address: Netherhampton Road, Quidhampton, Salisbury SP2 9BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Quidhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Quidhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Quidhampton Mill Hotel Salisbury
Quidhampton Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing