We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gila Mountain Inn(Silver City)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Silver City(Silver City)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Murray Hotel(Silver City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
81
21
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
21
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver citybuckhorn saloongila cliff dwellingsnatural woodmining towndish tvrustic settingnew mexicorelaxing getawayfull bathcheck in was easywi filiving roomhot tubevery eveningcozy cabinsbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had spent a week in the Tribal Lands and decided to end our trip at the Bear Creek Motel & Cabins. We had cabin #4 ~ it had everything we needed for a good nights sleep. The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows. It was a bit chilly in the evening and the morning, so we took advantage of the fireplace. Love this place and look forward to returning!! You are in the middle of the woods, so Internet usage is spotty.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This is a truly special and inspired array of cozy cabins in the woods. This place is quiet, clean and romantic. Most of the cabins have lovely working fireplaces, private balconies with forest views, and charcoal grills. Some have full kitchens, others have a microwave and mini fridge. Beautifully designed with integrity and ingenuity, in Cabin 6, which they call the “Honeymoon Cabin” you almost feel like you’re in a treehouse, picture a cute 2 story cottage with lots of windows and tree views, upstairs the comfortable queen bed has been divinely designed with windows on three sides and you can actually look at the stars as you’re falling asleep and wake up the the expansive sky and forest surrounding you. There is a delightful windy trail and a walking bridge that leads you to the entrance of Cabin 6. The decor is rather rustic and dated and we loved it! It has 2 living room areas, 2 tv’s with Dish tv channels both upstairs and down, as well as 2 cute porches. The hosts were friendly and they thoughtfully stock firewood, coffee and green tea, but remember to bring some charcoal if you’d like to grill. If you’re intrigued by “Tiny House” living, this place will delight you with is coziness and organization and it is surprisingly spacious and well appointed. The property also offers a large hot tub enclosed in a screened in cabin. The hot tub seemed immaculately kept, clean, and appealing, as you can sit in an enclosed screened in room while relaxing, no matter the weather. This is a fabulous getaway for couples, families or solo travelers that need a little R & R. The WiFi is very spotty but I suppose it’s good to be unreachable when you’re in the woods and on vacation. We hope to return!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MadelineNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived later in the evening and had a bit of trouble finding the place, but during the day is not a problem. The cabins are cozy, and the warmth inside was not a problem. All basic amenities are supplied, and the beds are very comfy. The internet and dish tv were sketchy, but that's not why we were there. We were on an adventure to explore national parks, and Gila cliff dwellings was one of them. Overall, I would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

A pleasant surprise back in the woods. Actually, it is on the edge of the Gila National Forest Wilderness Area, so you expect it to be in the wild. The cabins are nicely furnished and are very nicely placed, so there is natural privacy. The attendant was courteous and helpful, and we really enjoyed ourselves there. It is about a 90 minute winding drive to the Gila Cliff Dwellers site. You will have fun!!

Room Tip: Don't leave food out on ground floor patio. Critters lurk at night.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed at Bear Creek for the second time and really enjoyed our cabin. The cabins are not fancy, but they are charming and this is a great place to unwind. Our cabin had a full wood box so we could have a fire every evening. We didn't have a kitchen this time, but were able to make coffee in the morning and at dinner at the nearby Buckhorn, which was a treat. Probably the biggest downside is that the wifi isn't great. They are pet friendly - and human friendly. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews