We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECTO,MI CASITA was really our home away from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View to east from casita.
Full size washer and dryer.
Pull-out ladder to futon bed in loft.
Road north of Pinos Altos
Storage room for all your gear and luggage.
Enjoy the clouds and stars, with thermal blinds.
Loft futon bed
Historic artisnal gold/silver mining town now perfect getaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pinos Altos, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“PERFECTO,MI CASITA was really our home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

enjoyed the community and the wild life, a beautiful doe ten feet from our front door! Had all the comforts of home, small and easy to maintain, didn't get to meet Tom and wife, but will in the near future, Thanks for the privilege of the Casita, wouldn't change anything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth P
1 review
“A Delightful Get-a-Way”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Casita in Pinos Altos is a retreat away from the crowds, noise, and commercialism of motel strips. It is located down a rural graveled driveway nestled among oak and evergreens trees. The yard is private, with only the owners sharing the driveway. If you are a birder this is a real treat with dozens of birds visiting the grounds during the day. The rental space is fully outfitted for two (possible for three) and is dog friendly with a private bedroom, a bathroom with art tile shower and sink and a full cooking kitchen with a seating counter that transitions into the small living space. It has an open cozy feeling with a modern color scheme. It is well appointed with a perfectly comfortable queen bed, TV/DVD system, internet, sofa / chairs, and bath sheets for towels. The cross ventilating windows and ceiling fans kept the spaces comfortable when Silver City was in the 90's.

Since they allow dogs the owners (Tom and his wife) were gracious to take greater care to clean the floors and furniture since we are allergic to dogs. The front area has seating, dog area, BBQ, and table with seating. It was a great three day stay. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieP32...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little house”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I looked at several places to stay in the area, and I am glad we picked this one. The house is small, but very nice. It was beautiful inside, and had all the comforts of home. I would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C R
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This little casita was absolutely delightful, tucked among the trees and birds and animals (even bears!) with everything you could possibly want. The owners are very kind and friendly, and though they live on-site you have all the privacy you need. They've thought of everything in the little house, which means you can just relax, sit on the porch, swing in the hammock, and make yourself a cup of tea to sip while you watch the hummingbirds. Close to great hiking trails in the Gila Wilderness and only a few miles from Silver City, this place is just perfect. It was the perfect weekend getaway for me and my husband.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Pinos Altos Casita”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the casita. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Tom was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdm0929
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pinos Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I found this gem tucked away in Pinos Altos, NM. The cottage was wonderful with its modern amenities and location. Being in the quietness of the area provided us with stress-free surroundings. Daily we were able to sit on the porch to view and listen to the various abundance of birdlife in the nearly trees and birdfeeders. Not only can one sit on the porch but a sitting area, complete with table/chairs and hammock, can be utilized not far from the front of the cottage. Will we return to this special place.....absolutely ! Also, the owners, Tom and Debra, are so friendly and accommodating. You wish is their command.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytrippe...
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful mountainside retreat”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We came to this area to escape the cold of New Hampshire and explore this part of New Mexico with our newborn baby. This is a clean, well appointed, tastefully decorated casita nestled on the edge of the Gila National Forest. It is conveniently located close to several points of interest, including Silver City and The Gila Cliff Dwellings. Deb & Tom are gracious hosts whose attention to detail provides guests with many of the comforts of home, as described in other reviews. We had a great time sampling the local cuisine, checking out the opera house attached to the Buckhorn Saloon, exploring the cliff dwellings, and taking day trips to the City of Rocks and Mimbres. We were excited to come across a group of eight Javelinas while driving between Mimbres and Pinos Altos. This was a relaxing and enjoyable experience that exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing