We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Portales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Portales
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portales
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our family was in Portales for a short stay to visit the ENMU campus. First and foremost is how professional and pleasant the staff was. Being kind means so much when you have been in a car driving for hours. It was great to be greeted with a smile. We were in a room that was very clean and comfortable. We did hear the train but only 2 times. It did wake me up at about 2 am but it was really no big deal...went right back to sleep. My family did not hear it at all. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was ok but pretty much the same as you'd get at other similar hotels. Again, clean rooms and courteous staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Theresa7895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Super 8 Portales, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,
What a nice review ! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in Portales. It's so good to hear that you were impressed with our staff and that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Out_of_towner448
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, General Manager at Super 8 Portales, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Erma S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, General Manager at Super 8 Portales, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I went to eat breakfast at 9:30 on Saturday morning and there was no food. It was my understanding that breakfast would be available until 10. The bed was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Mary Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, General Manager at Super 8 Portales, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Mary Lisa S,
I apologize that you came after breakfast hours and discovered no food ! Our breakfast is 6am-9am. So sorry that your bed was not comfortable. We hope to make your stay better in the future if you would please consider us one more time.

Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank corinnlove
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, General Manager at Super 8 Portales, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank nkays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W, General Manager at Super 8 Portales, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M, General Manager at Super 8 Portales, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portales
18.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clovis
20.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clovis
Hampton Inn Clovis
#3 of 13 in Clovis
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#3 of 4 in Portales
4 reviews
18.3 mi away
Travelodge Clovis
Travelodge Clovis
#10 of 13 in Clovis
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portales

Address: 1805 W 2nd St, Portales, NM 88130-9364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Portales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portales
Price Range: £58 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portales 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Completely Renovated and Conveniently Located near Eastern New Mexico University and within a Short Distance of Several Fine Restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Portales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portales
Portales Super 8
Portales Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing