We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This place is really special. It is beautiful - our room was nestled back behind a courtyard. The charming dining area looks out over the courtyard. We went in December when it was covered in snow, but I'm sure it would be just as beautiful in the summertime. We traveled to NM to do a bit of adventuring - hiking, snowshoeing, skiing, etc., so we wanted to bring our two dogs along (one of whom is a rambunctious puppy). The owners were SO accommodating. They even offered to check in on the dogs a couple of times the one day we went skiing and couldn't take them with us. The breakfasts were amazing (be prepared to stay full for 6 hours after you eat them -- it's like starting the day with a five course meal), coffee was always fresh, they had a huge DVD selection which was nice for a little late night relaxation. The Roman tub in front of the fireplace was very romantic and beautiful. Seems like they would be very accommodating for families too. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a little pricey, but if you're going to spend a comparable amount on a "special treat" type of place, you couldn't find better than Adobe and Pines. I really can't say enough wonderful things about them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    56
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
509
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Was tired to my bones when i arrived. gracious staff who were attentive but knew when to leave me alone. When i checked out i was renewed - positive relaxed an ready for the world again. will return and will recommended adobe pines to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackandnatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baird, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

For a lady traveling alone this was a perfect place. It was nice - everyone so nice and helpful. The gourmet breakfast - can't say enough about it, beautiful. You are about 4 miles from the plaza, if you don't mind the drive it's great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Plagiarizing most of pattie f's entry, as we travelled together. The house was spectacular. The land is tucked away, yet close to the town. I spent the days skiing while my partner loved being able to walk to access the wonderful public transportation to explore and photograph on her own. We occupied "Rosa", with a fireplace in the main room, and one in the bathroom. The bathroom...with sauna attached...you stepped down into an enchanting room for relaxing and warming the bones after a chilly day in beautiful, crisp Taos. The tub, so huge (all tile, all natural fibers, no prefab stuff in this B&B) with candles and endless hot water. Impeccably decorated...you just sink into the charm and good energy of the southwest here at Adobe and Pines. Hot tea or homemade hot chocolate with yummy cookies at night. Outside fireplace to enjoy the scent of pinon drifting serenely into a beautiful starry Taos night. Gourmet breakfast every morning...AMAZING and filling and made with love. Renee and Kelsey, our hosts (Philip was at work), made us feel at home.There's a labyrinth on the property, a healing, beautiful element for any who are seeking some spiritual healing or balance. Absolutely NOTHING pretentious about this B&B...thank goodness!!!! Coming home, we feel a sense of longing already for Adobe and Pines...trust me...I often come home not remembering or caring much for my place of stay due to generic rooms, poor service or whatever. NOT so with Adobe and Pines. Already looking at our calendar for our summer visit, as we can't wait until next winter to return. If you stay any place else, you will definitely lose out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My partner and I visited Taos to ski. We had been told about Adobe and Pines and were not disappointed. The rooms are just wonderful, and the breakfasts fantastic. One of our must haves was a wood burning fireplace. Our room not only had one in the bedroom, but also in the huge bathroom. It was heaven. Renee and her daughter Kelsey made our trip a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What's not to like about a gourmet breakfast, an indoor kiva, and plenty of space to enjoy some peace and quiet? This return visit was a perfect Valentine's weekend getaway. My only complaint is not much bathroom privacy in our Verde room, which has no door and is in easy range of a peeping Tom through the windows. Hospitality was top notch as was the food. We can't wait to return to try yet another room in this unique and welcoming property.

Room Tip: Verde is the smallest and least expensive, but has the bathroom without a door. You do get what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoraPueblo_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The house was spectacular. The land is tucked away, yet close to the town and I loved being able to walk to access the wonderful public transportation to explore on my own as my partner spent the day skiing. We occupied "Rosa", with a fireplace in the main room, and one in the bathroom. The bathroom...with sauna attached...you stepped down into an enchanting room for relaxing and warming the bones after a chilly day in beautiful, crisp Tao's. The tub, so huge (all tile, all natural fibers, no prefab stuff in this B&B) with candles and endless hot water. Impeccably decorated...you just sink into the charm and good energy of the southwest here at Adobe and Pines. Hot tea or homemade hot chocolate with yummy cookies at night. Outside fireplace to enjoy the scent of pinon drifting serenely into a beautiful starry Tao's night. Gourmet breakfast every morning...AMAZING and filling and made with love. Renee and Kelsey our host, made us feel at home.There's a labyrinth on the property, a healing, beautiful element for any who are seeking some spiritual healing or balance. Absolutely NOTHING pretentious about this B&B...thank goodness!!!! Coming home, we feel a sense of longing already for Adobe and Pines...trust me...I often come home not remembering or caring much for my place of stay due to generic rooms, poor service or whatever. NOT so with Adobe and Pines. Already looking at our calendar for our summer visit, as we can't wait until next winter to return. If you stay any place else, you will definitely lose out.

Room Tip: Look at all of the rooms on their site...to see what fits your visit. We shared breakfast with anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsblover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranchos De Taos
4.1 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,174 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
530 reviews
4.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,231 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe and Pines Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines Inn B&B

Property: Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe and Pines Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing