We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Charming and tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Adobe & Pines B&B was so relaxing and peaceful. The room I stayed in, the Violeta, had great amenities and was so comfortable. The private balcony was great for relaxing in the afternoon and for watching the stars at night--I saw a shooting star! The grounds were great for strolling around, including the garden and courtyard with hammock. Delicious breakfast incorporating local and seasonal ingredients, including some grown on site. Located close enough to the main shopping and dining area that eating and shopping are convenient, yet situated so that the grounds and rooms are very quiet and peaceful. Wonderful customer service.

Room Tip: The Violeta is a great room and has its own private balcony, fireplace, and hot tub. Truly lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    55
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
504
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an extremely beautiful property; it was hard to go sightseeing, I just wanted to sit and soak it in. The breakfasts are creative, delicious and substantial. Renee and Phillip are perfect hosts: warm and friendly but discrete. I give this my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We stayed in Verde, one of the cheapest rooms. It is small but pretty and charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This a true gem. Attention to the smallest detail, comfort and amazing food that is not your usual eggs bacon bagel type food. Great place to relax winter, or summer. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I work for a chain hotel, full of brand standards and many shades of depressing tans and greys, so this was such a nice change. From the unique breakfasts, to the beautiful colors and hues of new mexico throughout the property, this property exuded charm and character. This is something all the chains have wrong when they seek to make every property look the same with the same colors, or lack of colors, and standards. It was so refreshing to see a personal touch everywhere you looked. I was there for a wedding, and the beautiful grounds made for an amazing ceremony! Renee has customer service down solid! I am looking forward to a winter trip here as soon as I can make it happen. Thank s again Adobe and Pines!!!!! You cleansed my soul and restored my faith in the hospitality industry.

Room Tip: For a bit of history, stay in the turquoise room, it is part of the original building that is over 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing staff, tranquilizing grounds, historic architecture and the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. This is an owner operated place with tons of charm. Great for just relaxing or using as a jump-off for the attractions around Taos. It was a great place to enjoy a book after a long day on the job, and I can't wait to get back on my own time. Breakfast was homemade and full of love. Stay here.

Room Tip: The Verde room is closest to the road, so avoid it if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at many B&Bs , this is one of our favorites !! We've stayed here four times. Philip and Renee are great hosts to a beautiful property ! Highly recommended for your stay in Taos or surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very peaceful setting and wonderful room! As soon as we got to Taos we regretted not staying an extra day. Adobe and Pines is beautifully landscaped with many 'areas' to relax in. We even walked their labyrinth. The location is about 5 minutes from town but still has a few restaurants near it (including a fantastic New Mexican one) and it is close to the St. Francis adobe church. Renee and Philip were genuine kind people. Kelsey gave us good tips about hiking at breakfast. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were fantastic as others have said. We stayed in Violetta which was roomy, and had a rooftop porch and beautiful bathroom. There were stairs to get up if that's not your thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranchos De Taos
1.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
4.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.6 mi away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe and Pines Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines Inn B&B

Property: Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe and Pines Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing