We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally different”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptionally different”
Reviewed 16 November 2008

Stayed at the Adobe and Pines Inn for just two nights in October - wished we could have moved in for a month or two.

Easy e-mail reservation process, welcoming, helpful staff and owners, our own guest cottage (Puerta Turquese) and access to wonderful sitting areas outside. Simple to get in and out of Taos.

The grounds and buildings were picture-perfect, with a special emphasis on animal life - the owners have two dogs, seven cats, four pygmy goats, a flock of chickens, all interacting with one another to our amusement....I wanted to hang with the animals in the beautiful yard all day long.

Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great. Only complaint was the poor lighting in the cottage.

Highly recommended, would gladly stay there again.

  • Liked — Animal life
  • Disliked — Lighting in our room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    56
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
509
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2008

The breakfasts were delicious. The staff very knowledgable about local attractions and restaurants. They were friendly and helpful. We loved the Puerta Turquese with it's private outdoor hot tub, the 2 kiva fireplaces and the kitchen. It was very romantic. We also liked the goats and chickens who roamed around the front yard. They gave the establishment a relaxed and cosy feel. The grounds were well kept. There were many interesting things to buy in the main room. One night we decided to stay in and watched some movies from the large collection there. We will truly recommend this B+B to our friends.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the room.
  • Disliked — It's location. You need to drive to the old town.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adventurerspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

We have discovered, over the years, that the inns we like the best are those in which we can walk into the kitchen for a chat. At Adobe and Pines, the office is in the kitchen so one is in and out all the time. Katherine and Louis could not have been better hosts -- our stay was practically perfect. Louis is an amazing cook and each morning's breakfast was not only scrumptious but also a work of art. The meal was always accompanied with great conversation and laughter headed by the ever jovial Louis. Amidst all the great shopping of the Rio Grande Valley, their little shop featured many inexpensive but creative pieces of jewelry, most of which were created by the hosts. Our room, "Rojas" was beautiful and a refuge in which we chould nest on the two chilly evenings of our stay. Katherine and Louis were very helpful in steering us to the best restaurants and activities in the area We highly recommend Adobe and Pines to you.

  • Liked — The whole package -- room, food, especially the hosts
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank parkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2008

A wonderful B&B ; perhaps the best.
Katherine and Louis are great host. We loved the animals that roamed the property.
Also, Katherine and Louis make beautiful jewlry.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mattstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

My husband and I stayed here and fell in love with its charm instantly. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms private and comfortable and the breakfasts creative and delicious. The animals were fun too. I would recommend this B&B to everyone and plan to visit again.

  • Liked — THe buildings and decor, landscaping
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EclecticNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2008

This wonderful getaway is lovely, the innkeepers are really fun, and the place is relaxing and a real retreat. We loved the kiva fireplace, the large bathroom and private spa tub, and the critters. The breakfasts are one of the highlights! Great location, Taos Pueblo is worth the trip.

  • Liked — Quiet, beautiful and friendly
  • Disliked — Nearby street noise during day
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Monica1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

8-9 OCT 08
The breakfast prepared by Katherine was not only tasty but a visual work of art.

Although some maintenance seems in order, the setting, decorations, garden / patio area, porch and even parking area provided ample opportunity for multitudes of great southwestern pictures.

Louis was a terrific host with whom we enjoyed many conversations with.

All-in-all, Chris and I rated the Adobe & Pines as one of our favorite B&B Inns in New Mexico as well as in Arizona.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CSMMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranchos De Taos
4.1 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,174 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.3 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
530 reviews
4.7 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,231 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe and Pines Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines Inn B&B

Property: Adobe and Pines Inn B&B
Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adobe and Pines Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing