We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond in the ruff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the ruff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Best hotel I have ever had. very clean. the "hostess" lacy was very friendly. the front desk was very helpful. price was great value. the room was very cozy. bed are so very comfortable. In a nice town.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmrpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    68
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
70
87
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Melody Lane Motel both going to and returning home from Colorado. You can't beat this place for a clean place to stay at a very reasonable price. If you want a new building with fancy amenities, then this place is not for you. If you are looking for a clean room at a great price that takes you back to the '60's, then this is the place for you. It has a very "homey feel" to it. Our prior visit here in 2010 was very good and our two stays on this trip were excellent as well. If you need a place with two bedrooms (one has 2 beds and one has 1 bed), ask for room #44. Our experience here is that the rooms and guests are very quiet.

Next time we stay in Raton, we will stay here.

Take a chance on Melody Lane Motel and I'll bet you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 55ChevyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed almost a week - very reasonably priced, simple, clean, quiet and some of the best service we've experienced. Connie, in the office, went above and beyond to help us with any request we had - big or small. Even anticipated things we hadn't thought of. We had to cut our stay short due to a family emergency and she refunded our unused portion of our reservation, with no hesitation. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to friends with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

my husband and I stayed here on our way home from colo. the room was big clean and quite. the ceilings and 1 wall was done in wood and I loved it for we had just been looking for cabins in colo so it had a cabin feel to it. American owned and very nice lady. We will go back and stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karensuue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arapaho
Level Contributor
432 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and stayed here on our way home from our seven week motorcycle tour and we were well pleased with the property. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The rooms were very quite, didn't even here the people next door leave the next morning. The breakfast was the typical cereal and toast with juice and coffee, the breakfast room was one of the larger ones we saw while on our trip. Would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here en route to a sporting completion in Ft. Collins and liked the place enough I stayed again on the return home. The place is at the north end of downtown in a hard to find location. Most Raton motels are at the south end of town as are most restaurants. The Melody Lane is a boxy looking place with little charm. However the rooms are very spacious. I had lots of room for my sporting gear. The bed was softer than I like and there was no coffee maker. The continental breakfast was muffins, cereal, toast juice and coffee. However, the rooms and breakfast were a good value considering the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudybaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a great find thanks to other reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Loved the "retro" interior. We stayed on they way up to Colorado and liked it so much we stayed on the way back. Really enjoyed our visit and will stay again.

Room Tip: Nice retro rooms. Quite comfortable and quiet. Love the "host" dog Lacey who greeted us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.5 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#5 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Raton
Motel 6 Raton
#10 of 18 in Raton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Melody Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Property: Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Address: 136 Canyon Dr, Raton, NM 87740-3524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Melody Lane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Melody Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Melody Lane Hotel Raton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing