We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in long road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel in long road trip”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

After driving 11+ hours on a family road trip we stopped at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. Dinner at the restaurant was good and there are ample selections at the free breakfast. The pool is indoors in a large area and the chlorine smell is very strong but you do not smell it in the rooms. Stayed here twice and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleycunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    162
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
305
222
45
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is like an oasis in a back woods setting. More like a luxury resort than a hotel. Great staff, great food, comfy beds. Only drawback is that everything was shades of brown and I don't like brown. A little red here or there would have been great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaktovik, Alaska
Level Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel as the Best Western. Years ago it was a Holiday Inn holidrome Hotel. Check in and out is very efficient and friendly. Enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The hotel is well located to the freeway, restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores. I have enjoyed both times I've stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broome2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent all around. You do pay more. Very nice rooms, atrium, pool, breakfast ect. Only 2 really small issues are only 3 towels for 4 person rooms and not many TV channels. But definitly not deal breakers. Great place to spend more than one day. Lots of different restaraunts ect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stopped due to inclement weather and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great upon arrival and I found the room to be very quite, comfortable and a good value.
The complementary breakfast buffet was far superior to the norm.
The restaurant/lounge provide the much needed break from the dreariness of the road.
Friendly staff was found throughout the property.
I can recommend this one.

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel is away from traffic noise and ample parking keeps your vehicle close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartselle, Al
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I were on a two week cross country motorcycle trip and stayed here in Raton before continuing on up into Colorado. We had an inside ground floor room which was just a little bit noisy because it was very close to the indoor swimming pool and there were a lot of kids playing. It was a really nice place to stay though. Big comfortable bed with super nice pillows and good wi-fi signal. breakfast was great with a lot of variety. $137 was almost over our budget but turned out to be worth it. Wouls stay here again. Only the noise kept me from rating this 5 stars.

Room Tip: Don't get close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDSlowride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped in Raton after a long day driving across northern New Mexico, and found this Best Western Plus to be a comfortable and clean place to get a good night's rest on our way home to Illinois. The staff was very helpful and made sure we found a place to eat since "Mulligans" was closed. Our room was well laid-out and roomy, and the bathroom was sparkling clean. This is an excellent choice in Raton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raton Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Address: 473 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing