We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly dinner on the patio ”

Red River Brewing Company
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in Red River
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: Red River's first and only brewery! We are located at 217 West Main Street at the corner of Bunker Hill and Main. Come in and see us for fantastic locally brewed beer, awesome food, and top-notch service. The best place in town.
Restaurant details
Description: Red River's first and only brewery! We are located at 217 West Main Street at the corner of Bunker Hill and Main. Come in and see us for fantastic locally brewed beer, awesome food, and top-notch service. The best place in town.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful place and an amazing addition to the red river scene. We had a picnic table on the patio on a beautiful summer night. I love the fact that they allow dogs on the patio. We had a table of seven people. The waitress came immediately and took our order. We all ordered beer and food. The food came out really quickly. Four of the seven people at our table had the special of the evening which was chicken fried steak. Their comments were everything from delicious to the steak was tough. One person had a cheeseburger and he commented that his burger was very dry. After our food was served the waitress sort of forgot about us. We went without water and without re-ordering a beer. The music is very nice on the patio although it is way too loud to have conversation with the people at your table. I asked the waitress to turn the music down a little bit and she said she would ask but no one ever turned the music down for us. It was annoyingly loud.

1  Thank Tlynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at Red River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate knowing how to make a better experience for our customers. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although they don't take reservations. You can call ahead for large groups, which I did for a group of 12. When we arrived there was a table ready. Our wait staff was prompt, attentive and extremely friendly. Our food was cooked perfectly and arrived quickly. Our waitress Brigitte was amazing as was those who helped. Can't say enough about this place. We are impressed with the food and the beers. Well done! Omg, the Mile high ice cream pie fed 12!

Thank samckisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at Red River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks! We're glad you choose RRBC for your special evening out. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's very loud. Service was slow. I had a burger but it looked like a premade patty, can't stand those. Hubs had a BLT it was good he said. I will return and try something different.

1  Thank SherrillHooker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went here for dinner to cap off the end of a trip to Red River, and we are so glad we did! The atmosphere is very modern and tasteful, in a way that fits right in to a ski town. The service was friendly, and the food was really good. The chicken sandwich was among the best I’ve had, and my wife and I both enjoyed the fries, which were nicely seasoned. We didn’t enjoy any beer on our trip, but they have a fantastic selection. While our table was inside, the patio was quite inviting. Highly recommend!

Thank Hik3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at Red River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback! Hope you two come back soon. Cheers from the RRBC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Red River for the 2018 Art & Wine Festival and had dinner at the Red River Brewing Company - great choice.
Totally enjoyed the menu and beer selection, the atmosphere and the great customer service during our visit.
Keep up the good work!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Owner at Red River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the compliments Nancy. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red River Brewing Company also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Red River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing