We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Bears Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivers Edge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponderosa Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ryland(Red River)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
181
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinowners chrisplace to stayfire pitin townsmores nightfamily that ownscozy cabinschair liftother guestssmall showerowners are greathome away from homenext yearthe kitchenwonderful placeshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin and it was perfect! The kitchen was fully furnished which was great because we were able to cook meals at the cabin. Everything was super clean and the beds super comfy. The location is within walking distance to the little grocery store in town, the restaurants, and the gift shops. We had an absolutely wonderful time and can't wait for our next visit! We will definitely be staying at 3 Bears Lodge!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

They were clean, great beds, and the hospitality of the owners goes above and beyond! The snores at night are an incredible touch for the younger kids as well as the older ones! We always stay here when we go to Red River!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-mama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I continue to rave about this place, but the raves are well-placed. Love the locale, love the cabins, and love Chris and Debbie. /They always act as though I'm the guest they were waiting to see. every time. Like I'm family. I don't expect Hyatt-slick when I stay here and thankfully, that's not what I get. What I get is fun and clean and relaxing and easy. Northern New Mexico at its best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quaycountygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My family came to Red River, NM to attend Octoberfest and take in the mountains. It was my first time staying at Three Bears and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have stayed all over NM and Three Bears is true to the NM vibe and rustic comfort I've come to enjoy. The owners are incredibly friendly and hard working. The place was very clean and they were very accommodating..

Room Tip: Splurge on the 2 bedroom cabin, its worth it if there's more than just 2 people
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texaswildfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went up for Oktoberfest 2013. Stayed two nights. Price was good. Floors were slanted in one bedroom, so much so, that our two daughters had to flip around on the second night, with their heads at the foot of the bed. Beds were too small for two people and the mattresses too soft. Simple locks on doors are a pain to open at times, especially for someone with arthritis. Kitchen cabinets were rigged to stay shut. Tons of cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings. First night, had nothing to start a fire with in the wood stove. Had to go to the market to get matches and fire starter. Utensils were small and mismatched. Overall, there was no attention to detail. Walls were paper thin on the south side; we could hear conversations pretty decently. We'll never stay there again with too many other nicer places to stay in town.

Room Tip: Not much good to say about them. Owners are very nice, though.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqcrutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

With regard to the previous review, we are sorry Abqcrutch did not have a satisfactory experience in our mountain cabins. We would, however, like to address some of the points in the review:

1. We are happy that the price/value was considered to be good.
2. The beds, which were considered to be too small, are new queen beds as advertised. Manufactured by Serta.
3. The cabins each have a wood burning fireplace/stove (in addition to gas heat). Unlimited firewood, fire starters, and matches are available free of charge.
4. We strive to give our guest an authentic mountain cabin experience. Our cabins are traditional "Red River" with logs on the outside and knotty pine on the inside. Recent upgrades include - new beds/bedding, new kitchen appliances, new futons, remodeled bathrooms, flat screen television with satellite, and wifi.

We would like to thank Abqcrutch for their input as we continue to strive to improve the guest experience at Three Bears Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews